You Are The Reason ( A poem )

0 32
Avatar for Chichuu
3 years ago

In my life that was full of dull moments,

I never thought that I would meet you very unexpected,

You are the reason why everything's change,

You made my world shine from the very first time we've met.

You make me happy in everything you do,

You lift me up when I'm so down, you're the one I talked to,

You dried up the tears in my eyes when no one did,

You told me you love me just like the way it is.

But all of that was just some kind of memories from the past,

Because you walk away and there's no way that could bring us back,

And now, I am alone sitting again in the dark,

Accepting that you're already gone in my life because that's the fact.

How ironic it is that it was just like yesterday that you are the reason why I am happy,

And I never thought that you would be also the reason why I feel so lonely,

And there is only one person that can make me feel that way,

And it was you who choses to love someone else while we're still okay.

Writer's note:

I hope you guys love this! I am not that good writing articles so I decided to publish this poem that I wrote a year ago. This will be my way to improve my writing skills. I'm open for cristicisms!

Thank you so much!

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Avatar for Chichuu
3 years ago

Comments