Guys and Friend-zoning

1 10
Avatar for Chereeteee
3 years ago

This issue of "friend-zoning".

It amazes me how a guy can just meet a girl, and start talking about how he loves and want to be with her. But if she insists on being friends first, he concludes that she wants to friend-zone him.

Here's a scenario:

I just met a guy once at school, and we got talking. Next, the guy is talking about me going to spend time with him at his house. Like, he lived in Enugu, I was at Sagamu Ogun state, where I did my I.T., but he wanted me to take a flight and spend a week with him. I politely declined. I told him I dunno him that well, and I thought we should take time, be friends first, and if anything grows out of it then fine, we will date. Then he said he thinks I would end up friend-zoning him, that I should assure him that we will date.

I asked him if he doesn't have any female friends and he said no, except they are ugly and he's not sexually interested in them. I was blown! Like what? Are females only meant for relationships and sex? You can actually find the best of friends in women, as a guy.

Please, guys, there's nothing wrong with being just friends with a lady, you can actually gain a whole lot from it. Besides, most of the relationships I ever entered into that lasted long started from friendships. Ask anywhere, the best relationships usually do.

Try it.

Also, I'm open to hearing your opinions on the matter as well.

Udo

2
$ 0.00

Comments

I actually have a lot of guy friends and they also tried asking to date me, lol. But now, we are totally friends. It's not a friendzone, but rather you see yourselves better together as friends than lovers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago