Why we should have to live separately from inlaws

3 25
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Personal Blog

Hello!!!hello!!!!everyone,how are you doing today?I hope you are all doing good.Its another day again,and i thank God for a beautiful day he give to us..

Hello readers!!for this article i write our simple living and some reasons why we separate my in laws.Again and again ,I'm not good in writing but i do hope you understand it..I write this for some reasons,maybe there are some readers here who are living their in laws same as me hi hihi,i hope you can learn something from my article,this article is based on my own opinion,and own experience.

I don't know how to start it ,or where do i start So here we go.....

My mother and Aunt advised me before i got married not live with in laws,because they don't want me to experience what they experienced before.

We are living in my husband's parents,we lived in a simple old house,the house was built 65 years ago .It was my husband's father house before he got married .We start to live here when i gave birth to my eldest son that was on last july 2016,since my husband that time didn't able to find a job,because there agency was already had a finished contract from the company and the company ddn't get their agency again after the contract,so we don't have any choice but to stay with his parents ,by the way my husband is a security guard of a tele company i think.After 1 year of staying with his parents ,finaly he got a job,so i asked him to separate with his parents since he had already a job ,he can now provide and give our needs.But my husband dd'not agree with my plan,because his parents are already old and we are living also with his nephews and niece.Their parents are working abroad to provide and to have a better future for the kids since my husbands sister is a single parent ,he's the one who stands as the father of his nephews and niece ,i think its hard for him to separate with them ,i actually understand it.So,were not leaving.

A 65 yearl ol house.

After the graduation(college)of my husbands niece ,his sister decided to build their own house.And they build their own house ,when the house was already finished,my mother in law decided to transfer to the new house with their grandchildren and with us.But i don't want to transfer coz no one will take care the old house but my mother in law ddn't allow us to stay in the old house ,since its old and dangerous if there is a storm.Together with them ,we moved to the new house ,it was a big house with three bed rooms ,We occupied the room for which is the room of sister in laws daughter,since she's already working in manila ,so we occupied her room.There were no problem in the house,i can adjust especially doing some of the house chores.Things change when my husband niece was already got home ,she stop working due to covid19.I convinced my husband to move again to the old house ,because the owner of the room which we occupied was already in the house .My husband did'not agree again ,his niece is staying to the other room together with her younger brother.My father in law give the old house for us because he felt pitty to me watching me doing all the household chores.Its not easy to live with ,sometimes i quietly cried if i heard something not good .I always convinced him but he's not agree with my plan ,he always thinks his parents,they are already old ,thinking that if we moved no one will prepare their food coz I'm the one who prepared the meals for the family.So i have nothing to do with his decision.One time,his niece was not in a good mood ,i saw her kicking some toys of my son in the floor ,i was shocked and felt bad for that ,asking my self ,why she did that?There is also a time i heard that she said ,she can't use her own room because somebody is using it.She always make "dabog dabog" .But i have to adjust ,its not my house ,so i don't have the right to get mad.And the worst thing she did,is she is always complaining the dishes ,she tell her mother she's the one keeps cleaning and washing the dishes ,which is not true .I used to wash the dishes if my baby is sleeping or some will watch him.I didn't complain even i do lot of chores ,cleaning ,preparing some meals ,planting some flowers,i did'not complain coz i don't have the right .I convinced and convinced my husband and tell everything to him,finally i convinced him and quickly moved to the old house.Now that we moved to the old house ,my brother in law and my husband nephew are the one doing their meals and cleaning the house.I am thankful that i ddnt heard any complain from my son about the house,at first i am worried and think that my son's cant feel comportable,but thank god they adjust.

Living with the in laws is not really bad,they can help you to watch the kids ,help the bills and to other expenses,But as a couple and have already own family we should have to be independent and stand with our own.

Here some of my other reason why should we have to live separately from them.

PRIVACY-

As a couple we have to learn to stand in our own and be independent.This is very important because you will know you partner better.And most of all ,you can do what ever you want with no eyes watching over you.

PARENTING INTERFERENCE-

As parent,were the one who give discipline to our kids.Your in laws will be seeing you as neophytes in the avenue of parenting.They won't be able to resist butting in and giving advise even when you don't want it.All of a sudden you may find that they are the ones raising your children instead of you.

Living with your in laws is great,sometimes you need their guidance ,especially as a first time parent.But sometimes living with them is another story.Don't make any harder for you and your spouse,if you have the chance to live separate from them ,then go as long as you already know how to stand with your own..

And now that were living back to the old house,it may old and simple but i can called it a HOME.

My dreamhouse

Someday in Gods perfect time and Gods will we can build our own new home soon......

THats all ,Thank you for reading

Stay Safe and GOD BLESS

2
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @Zhyne06
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Personal Blog

Comments

Hmmmm. Mao d i ni ang rason tita. Tag an ko pa lage kahibaw ko di mo mubalhin na way rason. Naa d i ana na side ahu ig agaw. Hinuon, sauna pa mn sad na naa koy mapansin niya, bantay bantay lng pud ko. Mao bitaw, di mi mudugay tita ug adto kay mahadlok sad ko naay madungog though way blema nila tita sie pero wa mn gud ta kahibaw jud sa uban d ba ta?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage dai ,pero ok ra oi ing ana jud ng life ,ambot og atimaman ba mo ngadto dai?maikod man sad ko mangagda ninjo dere basin unsa masulti 😅ato ato rani dai ok ha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo tita way blema. ☺️ Hihihi si lola mn nag atiman namo adto ta. Maikod pud ko labaw tita. Pero giadto mi ni dodong kay adto daw ka tito jun unta kaon tas nangatug mn pud mi atu kay kasakitas ahung tiyan ato uie hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago