The traumatic typhoon

18 46
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago
Topics: Trauma, Typhoon

Yesterday around 3am I woke up with a dark sorrounding,my baby was crying because he doesn't like a darkness sorrounding ,so I get up and I turned on our solar lamp.We don't have electricity.I am so scared when I heard a creepy sound of a strong wind with a heavy rainfall.The trauma that I felt during the super typhoon odette is back .I felt like my body was shaking .I am aware of the typhoon agaton and I did'nt expected that the heavy rainfall with a strong wind will last for one day.

The Eastern Visayas ,parts of Cebu and some province in Bicol will have the heaviest rainfall from the tropical storm Agaton(Megi)it has a maximum sustained wind og 65km/h and gustinees of 90km/h.

Yesterday ,I quickly contact my family asking if they are okay .Good thing that they are fine and my ate told me that some parts of the city was flooding ,many river was overflowing.I am scared thinking that my parents live near a mountain ,I am worried thinking about a landslide coz its been a week that we experience rainy days but yesterday was we experienced so much heavy rainfall.

Around 5pm my siblings did't reply my messages and I am so worried when I recieved my ate's message saying that the flood was almost in thier house.Our phone was running out of battery and we still don't have electricity.I am so worried of what happened to my family.I chatted my friends here in our groupchat and I am worried for them when I learned whats happening on thier places ,there was already a flood too.

This morning ,my husband nephew went to his classmate to recharge his phone and I asked him to recharge my phone also ,I payed 20pesos pa ra sa maka charge.I spend $1 for data load and finally I can stay active again here.I was'nt able to reply some of your comments yesterday and was'nt read some of your works because we don't have an internet connection.And when I open my facebook account ,I can't stop my tears I was crying when I learned what happened to Baybay City ,where my family was living.

The traumatic typhoon

Because of many days it was raining and yesterday was the longest time of raining and hindi naka ligtas ang mga bundok sa landslide ,many was missing and sad to say that there were many lives was end because of the typhoon Agaton.Many was asking some rescue because of whats happening in their place.I have some friends who are living in that area where there was a landslide and I don't know their updates.I keep scrolling in facebook and I was so scared seeing those pictures uploaded.

The picture below is the situation of one hospital in Baybay City where some landslide survivor was staying because they need a medical attention.

Screenshot I took from a facebook post

This picture is one of the area who are having a landslide ,I am not sure if how many barangays are having a landslide,I saw a post also saying that the mountain was hitted by a turnado and it causes landslide and many houses was covered by soil.

A screen shot of Analyn Martines Arbiso fb post

Many of us was having a trauma from the typhoon odette and many of us are in trauma again especially those families who lost their love ones .The typhoon odette was the strongest typhoon I ever incountered and the typhoon Agaton was the most typhoon having a longest time with heavy rainfall and wind.

The city of Baybay is facing its worse flooding in decades,they need media attention to reac out more rescue and relief volunteers.Many places are still submerged in water and there are reports of landslides.

Many residence are needed some help ,they need cleaned water,food ,clothing ,shelter and most of all they need our prayers.The typhoon Agaton was very traumatic for all of us who are affected on the typhoon.

I still don't know if when our electricity will restore back.

And I am so sad that there is another typhoon coming and expected that the province will be affected again .I am asking your prayers that no one will hurt on the coming typhoon ,lets all pray for the past recoveries of the typhoon agaton victims.Sana matutunaw na agad ang bagyo at hindi makapaminsala 🙏🙏🙏.

13
$ 1.92
$ 1.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago
Topics: Trauma, Typhoon

Comments

I hope your safe now ma'am Chelle🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My heartiest prayers for them. This is bad. I hope you all are safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

life cannot be separated from problems, even if the storms of life fall on humans one after another from time to time on land, air and at sea, events that happen to humans are always close to God so that our lives are always protected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry to hear all these typhoon happening in your country. I heard about Odette and it was not something good to behold and another ones are happening. Let's pray all will be well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe pala pinsala sa inyo ng bagyo sis,keep safe always mo dinha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray that the typhoon will be over soon. Please take care, if there is a need to go somewhere else safe, do so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala kagrabe, Kaluoya pud Tawn sa mga tawo😭. Mao pa Gani hinay-hinay ug bangon tungod sa bagyong Odette, dayon Kani na sad. Unta mawala na Tawn ang bagyo. Amping mo permi diha dae

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage dae ,looya jud oy😥 Salamat dae ,kamu sad amping mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat pud dae. Unta makagawas na sa PAR ang bagyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, God! Please ingat kayong lahat jan, sis :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Arang ka looy maamsh uy. Wa pa ta gani completely nakabangon. Naa pod sa agianan padung amo naa duha ka bay natabunan pod. Arang bahaa pod uy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage memsh no ,paita jud .Amping tawn mo diha ,evacuate jud og paniguro asa ang safe nga lugar kay magsigeg napud nig inuwan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe jud kaayo sa Baybay tita 😭 Luoy kaayo mga taw. Unta ma okay na ang panahon. Sakto na unta ning uwan 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage dae ,grabe jud di ko katoo .Laliman ba pud ta atong kusoga sa uwan nga wajuy hunong2.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kumusta family mo sa Baybay sis? Grabe yung Baybay sis. Sa flood ang lalim tas pag gising ko sa umaga may nakita akong photos ng landslide. Grabe talaga yung Baybay ngayon sis. 😭 Nakakaawa ang mga tao tas ang sabi naa pa mga missing. Wala pa kit-i kay naas ilawom yuta. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na shocked gani ko sis,grabeng kulbaa jud nako ,wame balita jud dere makahilak nalang ko pag abli sa fb. Okay ra sila sis naka contact na nako ,mayu kay wala ra misulod ang baha sa balay sa ako ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks God. Okay ra imung family adto sis. Hadlok kaayo sis. Mayo lang gayud si Bagyong Malakas wa milabay sa ato bansa kay mao raba toy mas kusog kaayo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago