Someone's asking my help and it's hard to say "NO"

5 41
Avatar for Chelle18
9 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Problem

Hi guys what's up????

I hope you are all doing great ,I prayed that june will be good to us.

It's hard to say No!

Yesterday's morning ,while I was preparing my husband' s breakfast,anyway he had a night shift duty so he went home around 8 in the morning from his work.

While I prepared the table I recieved a message from one of our neighborhood ,actually our house is not so near .We are residing in the same barangay and were not so close,I know her but not totally.But my husband know here since they lives in the same barangay.

Actually its not tye first time that she chatted me ,she greeted me a good morning.The last time she chatted me ,I did'mt reply or even seen her message but yesterday I replied I was thinking maybe she will get offend if I ignore her message.

So our conversation started with a morning greetings then she was asking me if I already had my son's PSA ,so i told yes ,I got it before my son studied in elementary.

She discussed that she's processing now some PSA or Authenticated live birth as it is a requirments in the enrollment.And she told me about the fee ,the PSA is 155 pesos amd she is asking another 150 pesos for the charge since she will nees to go to the city.

I thought out conversation will end since I don't need it as I already had it for my son but then she told that she needs something to me.So in my mind ,I already knew it ,its a money .

And I was not wrong ,she needed a money and asking to borrow it from me and give some interest in turning the money back.

Honestly ,I don't have an extra money as I paying our debts,and I told her that our money is enough for our budget.If I give her what she was asking ,for sure in the nexy day ,I will be the one who will get a problem for our budget.

But it seems that she really needed it as she said that she will spend it to buy a rice.I felt pity but in my mind ,I don't have an extra money.

But still she did'nt stop chatting me and said that even $6 or 300 pesos ,she badly needed it and promise to give me back when her sister inlaw send them a money.

My husband told me to letting her to borrow that amount as he felt pity too.We still have a money as our budget for this week and he believes that we can find ways if we are running out of budget on the next week.

So I told her that we will meet at the school ,I need to go to school to pay our internet (my sister inlaw) and to bring a snacks for our son.

She was so happy when she recieved the money and she told me she does'nt know where to borrow until she remembered me.

Im hoping she will never forget what she promised to me.Its really hard to say No especially when it comes to this matter.I already been in the situation were I am badly needed but got rejected .

7
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @yoieuqudniram
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
9 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Problem

Comments

Ay ako literal wa juy ikapabaylo ky always kuwang ang sapi hehehe

$ 0.00
9 months ago

agu, may unat gyud ug mubayad sis,. natagam napod ko ana, haays lisod man magkalisod , lami man mutabnag pero lisod gyud nad dili t abayran

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Mao jud ni lisod sis. Di man gud nato pud malantaw ang huna-huna sa tawo. Muingon pud ta ug dili basin lainon na hinuon pagsabot ba. Maong ang ending, mapatando nalang gyud ta.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Malay mo naman matinong kausap sis

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I can relate to that, saying No is not as easy as it is. Minsan kahit sa mga simpleng pakisuyo ng iba ang hirap magsabi ng hindi. Pag di mo napagbigyan sasama pa ang loob sa iyo.

$ 0.00
9 months ago