Just another Monday

15 32
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago
Topics: Personal Blog, Life

Hello beautiful people!

It's another monday again ,thank God for always giving us another days.

I wake up around 6 in the morning but I feel lazy getting up coz my two boys keep hugging me like they don't want me to get up.Its around 7 in the morning I get up to prepared our breakfast my husband now will go home from his nightshift duty so I had to prepare our breakfast before 8 am.I cooked scrambled egg with tomato and dried fish but I was'nt able to take a shot of it coz I let my kids using it for them to watch vedios on youtube and I was doing that for them not to distract me for preparing our breakfast .After having our breakfast ,I checked my read cash and was surprised and I felt so much blessed ,maam @gertu13 knows it ,anyways thank you maam, thank you for being so nice to me.

After checking my read cash and noise cash for a little while ,I let my kids took a bathe and around 9 am I went to the school to get my son's module,btw their module distribution was on last friday but I was'nt able to get it for the reasons I forgot and we went somewhere also ,I was sharing it on my past article intitled Flyday Friday.

While on my way to school ,I was happy to see our new way ,finally its already cemented and we don't have a muddy way any more ,but its not already done yet.Last week ,our barangay counsilor ,asked the residence here in our place to have a bayanihan ,to clean the area for our new way.

What is bayanihan?

Bayanihan (pronounced as buy-uh-nee-hun)is a form of communal work practiced in the phillipines.The word bayanihan mean "being a bayan"which in turn means nation,town or community.Bayanihan refers to the spirit of communal unity,work and cooperation to achieve a particular goal,source:google

I rember when I was kid ,I saw my grandfather's house carried by a group of men ,we called it bayanihan his house was made of light materials,coz my grandfather was migrating to another place and those men are helping my grandfather without asking payment.Our neighbor also carried our sick neighbor going to the road coz they are planning to confined her to the hospital ,since we are living before in the country side and no vehicle ,they carried her with a huge blanket .That's how helful the people before.

Sad to say that not all of the residence here are joining the bayanihan ,they asked a one member of a family to voluntary work but some of them are not joining coz they are thinking that the government had a budget for it ,they don't know that they will be the one who work and get paid ,the councilor only asked them for a one day bayanihan .In the next day the counsilor told them that they will be going to pay a 350pesos a day or $7 ,many of the residence here was joining but they are not allowed to work coz they did'dnt joined the bayanihan.Since my husband has a work ,he gave his position to our nieghbor who did'nt joined as a volunteer for that day for some errands ,my husband felt pity for him coz he had 5kids and his income was not enough for them.And now this is their second week working here.Im so happy to see this ,the government finally make our way a better road for us here.

While walking going to the school ,I asked my husband to watched our kids thats why I was walking ,he wanted to drive me going to the school but I told him ,I will not bring the kids,so here I am ,walking alone hehehe.I saw some wild flowers and I was taking some shots of it.

When I got home ,I cleaned our home and and fold our cleaned clothes.Then after that I let my baby sleep so that I can prepare our lunch .I cooked vegetables with shrimp and fried this cutie fish.

I need to end my blog here,coz were having our lunch and later we were going to out nieghbor's house for our weekly religious activity ,a bible sharing but I'm not so sure if were going to attend coz the it was suddenly raining here.I did'nt expect it would rain now coz mr. Sun shines brightly this morning.

Thank you for spending your time to read my article.

All photos are mine❤️

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

Stay Safe ,Healthh and Happy

God Bless

7
$ 1.65
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Winx1988
+ 3
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago
Topics: Personal Blog, Life

Comments

Lage mo ko ako ini inggit sa lugar nyo sis , nindot jud kaayu ang probinsya . Layo diay og hi way inyuha?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dool raman sis Kaso karun pa gsemento ,lapok kayu basta mag uwan oy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a new day to get busy with kids to look after and prepare their lunch box..btw I think the government are really doing great in your town to improve the roads and make it a good one...have fun and enjoy your day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Its been how many years that we suffered a muddy road ,we are thankful that finaly they made our road a better one now😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good they heed to the words of the citizens and made haste to create a good road.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello again. It looks your sidewalk on the street very well. It is a progress. Your kids are so cute hugging you to get you out of bed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes maam ,they dont wany me to get up hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awe so glad that bayanihan still exist in this modern world nuh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo sis ,but hindi gaya ng dati .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayo na sis kay gi cemento na. Dili na lapok inig lakaw. Kalami sa sud an ai, nakit an nako ganiha ng sud an sa post nimo sa noise sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Heheh,lage sis oy ,maka suot nakog takong dere🤣mangaon pud mig unta usahay hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, pwede na d I ka murampa diha sis, I vlog dayon😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba talaga noon sis. Iba talaga bayanihan noon. Ngayon parang nagbago na. Noon ang ganda sa pakiramdam pag may bayanihan sa barrio namin.

Sis ginutom ako sa ulam mo. Yung shrimp talaga. Namiss ko din kumain ng seafoods sis. Yung crabs din namiss ko na talaga.🤤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sarap ng gulay sis bastaay shrimp 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Sobrang sarap sis. Ginutom tuloy ako sis..🤤🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago