How safe we are nowadays?

2 45
Avatar for Chelle18
1 month ago

How safe is your place nowadays?

This happening on some places including in the town where we residing makes me feel worried for me and for my kids.

A few days ago I saw a video in one of the Barangay here from a Barangay official who announced to keep watching our kids all the time.As much as possible we should take them to school and fetch them after their classes because of what happened in one kid in the town.

It said that there's an attempted kidnaping in our town ,a kid was forced to ride the tricycle with a man who wore Bonet.

Good thing that the little girl was able to skip because someone noticed that the man was forcing the little girl.

And the people here was alarmed with this news.I feel scared for my son who is 7 years old.I keep reminding him not talk with some strangers.My son had a school service which is his uncle but sometimes he go home alone whenever his uncle can't fetch him coz sometimes he also had some passengers.

I feel scared for him and for the other kids who their parents can't take and fetch them to school as they are busy looking and making money for the family.

This incidents makes me feel worried for kids and I keep praying that it won't happen.

Scrolling on Facebook with the same cases makes me to feel more worries as many kids was been missing today in different places.

Another thing that happened on some places near to us is the "manukok-tok"or knocking the door at night.

Some post on Facebook are about this incidents happened nearby which is the manuktok at night.They said that no one was answering them when they are asking who is knocking the door at night and some incidents was makes them scared coz it almost broken their doorknobs.

Honestly it makes me to feel worried coz my husband is not here during his nightshift duty.But we make sure to lock the door at night but still it makes me to feel scared thinking this incidents happening.

5
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
1 month ago

Comments

This is a very scary thing. We must protect children from such people

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Yes, you are right. We feel scared sometimes, that what might happen. But it is not a good practice in the long run. Be prepared in advance instead of worrying about it. Take actions like keep an eye on them. You may also install cctv camera (or door cam) outside the front door, to have a peak who is at the door before opening.

$ 0.00
1 month ago