Dreaming to be a succesful one

2 30
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Hello!!hello!!!everyone ,how was your day today?Hope you are all doing great.Stay safe and God bless us all.Hello readers and hello my fellow authors.Im trying to write this article because i want some of you know whats my opinion about being successful.

What is success?

Is success is something that you have define for your self and no one can do it for you?

Is success is the outcome of achieving all your goals and its a reward of your effort?Each of us has our opinion about success.If you experience failure now ,don't stop,keep on dreaming and believing that you can do it ,use your failure as a determination of goals and dreams.

I wanna share how i defined success and how it goes for me.When i was a little kid ,i always dreaming to be a successful woman ,i always dreamed to have a big house ,a delicious food to eat ,nice clothes and shoes in short i am dreaming to be a rich girl someday ,but how my dreams will come true???What i have to do to make my dreams come true?

I came from a very poor family ,we can eat a meal three times a day with no viand sometimes,that's why I'm trying to do my best in school ,when i was an elementary i was a consistent 3rd honor ,anyways its only 3rd honor not that 1st honor hahhahaha. I always saw my parents having a hard time to feed us ,anyway we are 9 children of the family ,we are very poor but rich in terms of love.My parents love us so much ,even if they get tired but they dd'nt stop looking something for the familys needs.We are living in a small nipa hut ,when there is a heavy rain ,we used to stay in the other side of the house so that we don't get wet from the rain.There was a time i remembered we only 1 cup of uncooked rice in our rice container,i saw my mothers face so worried and thinking because the rice was not enough for us ,so what she did was she cooked it with lots of water we called it "lugaw"its essential huh! Hahaha.We put some salt to taste it.After eating i heard my mother talked to my father and asking what we have to eat in our dinner ,since we dont have rice na,we have already borrowed rice from our neighbor ,my mother felt shy to borrow from our neighbor ,good thing we lived in a mountain ,my father gathered some bananas for dinner .That time i was so pitty looking at my parents worried faces.That day i was start dreaming that someday ,somehow im gonna be a rich woman.I will study hard even if we walked an hour just to go school.I will do it ,and i can do it ,i always put that in my mind coz i have a dream.Sometimes we ate with no viand in the table ,i always tell my younger siblings to think and imagine some delicious food.Buurrrrpp..We are all full hahha.We should not complain whats in the table ,whats important is we have something to eat.After i finished 3rd year highschool i was trying to be a working student ,i worked as a maid and a caregiver of an oldwoman at the young age,but it was'nt easy,i dont have much time for my study because a lot of house chores to do.It was so very hard working while studying .I decided not to go to college ,i gave to way my elder sister ,i worked and help her and help my parents also ,my elder sister also a working student , i helped her some of her expenses.After studying highschool i was working as nanny for two kids for almost a year ,but my salary was not as big as i expect ,so i find another job ,i try to apply to a department store as a saleslady and i was surprise the other day the staff called me for an enterview and im thankful i had a new job with a higher salary than being a nanny.I was so happy that time coz i can support my parents as well as my ate also ,my little siblings now can eat some delicious food,and they experience having a toy ,i was try to let them experience what things i ddnt experience before after a year of being a saleslady i was promoted as a cashier which it helps me so much ,i can give what my family needs,at the time i really feel the success ,the success that looking at my parents was not having hard time to find way how to feed the family

But going to college was not left in my mind ,someday if i can earn money i will go to college.I am so happy seeing my younger siblings happy and excite when i bought something for them ,my mother was stop selling something in the market like vegetables and charcoal,i feel the big achievement seeing them happy .When my elder sister finished her studies and become a professional teacher i feel her success ,im part of her success. And my younger sister now is college graduating ,i can help her if i have an extra money ,i always prayed their success ,because their success is mine also

And now that im already married ,i cant give and support my parents needs ,i am happy that my siblings are the one who helped my parents,im happy to see my siblings do what i did before.

SOMETIMES WE HAVE TO SACRIFICE OUR DREAMS FOR THE SUCCESS OF OUR LOVE ONES.

Thank you for reading my article ,have a great day everyone

4
$ 1.52
$ 1.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.02 from @LucyStephanie
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Comments

Awwww. Well I see you are hardworking and smart so you can definitely be successful in the future. Such is life because you have 9 siblings wow. Each one of you can help each other once your siblings are grown up then more of you can work to earn money and have a better life. Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago