Confession ,our preparation for the holy week

0 48
Avatar for Chelle18
1 month ago

Good day my read cash family!!

What's up guys?I hope you are all doing good today.

Today is the schedule for the confession in our Barangay.Its been 4 years since my last confession.

Confession is one of the things we are preparing for the holy week as a Catholic I am thankful that today I able to confess my sin .

I don't have any photos during this church activity coz I left my phone in the house as I wanted to focus my self for this activity.

Last Sunday it was announced that there will be a confession in our Barangay,I remember way back 2018 ,we have our confession at the town and a lot of people was there ,good thing that theres a schedule in our place and we don't need to go to the town.

I admitted that I can commit sin from my mind ,my action ,my words and for not doing that thing that I need to do.

Around 7 in the morning I am preparing my self as well as my youngest son .When we arrived at the Barangay chapel ,a few people was there and some elementary students from grade 5 to grade 6.The confession was not yet started as we waited for the priest

Anyway ,for the other religion they are not doing this confession ,they said they will directly confess their sin to our God and I respect them for what they are thinking.In the catholic religion our priest was authorized for this and my thought for this is it's only they are listening for what we confess but they can advices us and lead in the right path way.

Since I brought my youngest son ,when it was my turn,he come with me and I was surprised with the reaction of the priest ,he get my son and he hug it while listening to and giving some advices.

After I confess my son did'nt want to leave the priest and stay him while it hugs him hihi.Until may was confess but my son is staying with that priest and when the priest got a chance to see me he told my son to go me and smiled.

Honestly that confession enlightened me and give a light feeling to my heart.

And that's it for today ,God bless us all.

Lead image from Unsplash

3
$ 0.08
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
1 month ago

Comments