The art of architecture

0 6
Avatar for Chel14344
3 years ago

eventually you will get used to it as well. I can say that the K-12 system has helped a lot in shaping my personality because first, here I found out what course I will take in college and second, also because I believe that I can do it myself, that I can when facing the world. Often when you are good or fond of drawing, the first thing you can think of in college is architecture or not so fine arts. But my case is different. In fact, Architecture was not my first course of choice because I was not good at drawing and I was not good at painting either, I just really liked it. Another is because I am aware of the hardship and fatigue that an Architecture student goes through. Architorture is what most people call it because here you will experience not being able to sleep due to doing a lot of projects and being very tired. Despite all that I hear, I am still determined to take this course because I believe I am for Architecture and Architecture is for me. That is why I am so grateful to the people I was with and to the K-12 system because they helped me decide what course I would take. However, there are still people asking me why this is what I chose and why not just I.T. or Engineering. Maybe they just didn’t know the art of Architecture so they said that. But I can only be sure of one thing - this is what I want, this is my dream. Architecture, it is not just a college course but it is an art. An art which leaves a mark on every person who sees its true value. The pyramids of Egypt, the Eiffel Tower and the Taj Mahal are just a few examples of buildings that mark and inspire us. According to wikiFilipino, Architecture is the art and science of painting buildings. It is also the thorough processing, planning and design of the building. Therefore, Architecture is more than just drawing or building buildings but it is also a way of designing and planning our reality and our future.

5
$ 0.00

Comments