Nation's Cup

2 12
Avatar for Cheche28
2 years ago

Hello my read cash family. Hope we had a wonderful weekend. I am so sorry i wasn't able to post yesterday. It was a very busy one for me.

Every first Sunday of the month is always a praise and worship Sunday in our church and I am in the choir so our duty is always doubled. We have to cover two masses every Sunday and yesterday was special because of the activities for the day. One of our members did her child's dedication and we were mandated to pay her a visit and give her, her right as member. It was from one activity to another and by the time I got home I was so exhausted. But I thank God it was also fun though I missed us all.

I hope we all had fun yesterday. My football lovers definitely did I guess. Though some where heart broken others were happy. Some who stake games won while some didn't. All the same we move.

I would love to talk about the Nation's Cup Finales yesterday. Well, I really don't watch football but once awhile I do when I come across it. I didn't start the match from the beginning of the league but I still know my Dearest country couldn't make it . Too bad. Some time last month the disappointed was on the lips of every Nigerian and they blamed it on the President for actually calling to wish the Eagles well in their games. I thought about it and why I keep seeing so many comment with same captions. He only wished them well, he didn't go to the field with them, so why would they tag it that he caused it. Anyway, Nigerians will always be Nigerians I felt disappointed too because I wanted them to win even though I wasn't watching. Everyone will want their country to win too. I wish them well in the next tournament.

I watched the match with my friend yesterday. He was supporting Senegal so automatically Senegal became my prayer point hahaha. Those that watch the match will attest that it was a wonderful match and the both team played very well.

From my own observation of the match, Senegal had a better control of the game more than the Egypt team but you see that Egypt goal keeper, the guy is good. Like he is apt. I actually admired him. No wonder he won the Man of the Match. From discussions with friends, they said he has been good from day one and I confirmed it as he actually did impress me yesterday.

The match for 90 minutes was a NO-NO from the both team. Extra time given to 120minutes and still no goals from the two teams. It was a tough one but they must be a winner. Someone must take the trophy home. Then it was time for penalty. At this point, I became scared. Egypt had a very good goal keeper so I was scared that if he catches more supposed goal Senegal will lose the match and this will make my friend unhappy so I prayed in my heart that a miracle should happen. To any Egyptian on this page I am sorry but it is what it is.

I can't remember the names of the players that took the penalty shot but I sure remember the last one that gave them victory. The first and second shot was a clean goal from Senegal while the Egypt team missed but equalized at the third shot. Now it was remaining two goals each for both team. Tension was high, expectation was high. Myself at this point was just saying, On God On God because anything could happen. Even the players were tensed. Egypt played and missed the goal while Senegal scored theirs. It was remaining the DETERMINENT GOAL. At this point it was 2-3. If Senegal missed the shot, they may have to add another extra penalty shot if Egypt score theirs and at this point the almighty SADIO MANE came forth. Black and handsome with his beautiful hair style. Gently but with that I mustn't disappoint my people look he gave the WINNING GOAL. Ahhhhhhhhh wahoooooooooooo it is a gooooaaaaaaaaaaal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I guess this decisive goal catapulted him to win the most outstanding player of AFCON 2021. Congratulations MANE

Cheers of happiness and screams of joy filled the air. It was a mix feeling so many tears everywhere. Mixed with joy and sadness. The Egyptian were crying out sadness and disappointment while the Senegalese were crying tears of joy. It was an emotional moment. Myself, I was so touched. A tear dropped as I felt the pain and disappointment of the Egypt team. I had a flash of how they had trained, efforts put in, sleepless night of calculating how they would win and promises they made. The stress and all and now they came second place. It was indeed sad. They cried and I understood just why they have to even though it was a game. In one pitch, tears if joy and sadness. One team has to win. Indeed, they can't be two captain in a ship. The joy on the face of the Senegalese was massive and ofcourse my friend too was happy.

One notable thing about football that I love so much is that it is a game of love. You see them after each game hugging and encouraging each other. Even in the pain and disappointment, the both team embraced and shock hands. It was a beautiful sight to behold. I was really touched. On a normal, they should hate, fight, insult but that wasn't the case. It was peaceful and loving. And I think we should embibe the football love in our daily lives. We should understand that sometimes we win and some times we lose but life must go on.

Congratulations to the Senegalese for winning the Nation's Cup this year. I wish my country a better chance next year. I may also become a good lover of football hahahahaha.

Thanks for reading my piece. May this week be fruitful for us all.

Pictures are screen shots from Google and phone shot.

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for Cheche28
2 years ago

Comments

The afcon final was definitely quite amazing Your analysis are really fun though 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yea 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago