How it Went

0 19
Avatar for Cheche28
2 years ago

Good morning hope we all are doing well. How is the weather? My area is quite hot but we won't get burnt hahaha.

So how did you spend your Valentine's Day. Did you go out, got gifts or got for someone, visit friends, picnic, sight seeing, church etc. The long awaited day finally came to an end two days ago. All the rush, preparations all came to an end two days ago. I hope it went down as you wished it to. I would love to tell you how my day went that day and a little thing I observed about that day.

It was a very normal day for me the only difference is that I didn't go to work. I am new at the place where I reside so I don't really know my way around to go out so I stayed in door all through the day. I actually enjoyed my day because I didn't just seat at home sleeping, I reached out to my old time friends especially my school mates both secondary school mate and my universe mate. It was a heart felt moment. The best of it all was talking to my sister and friend in Italy. We talked about alot of things and yes she will be coming in soon so I am excited because I am going to see her again. Awwwww...

So we have a school group on WhatsApp and I initiated the idea that we call atleast 5 persons and wish them a happy Valentine's Day. Members obliged. I called the group on WhatsApp group call and it was amazing seeing old time faces especially my secondary school mate. Some I couldn't even remember their faces but I tell you what, it was awesome. The love was really in the air. I enjoyed talking to my university school mates more because we are more aligned that my secondary school mate. I can still see the excitement and joy on all their faces and feel the joy they all felt while on the call. It was an amazing moment. I also reached out to other of my friends that we hardly talk. Yea, I didn't go out but I made sure that I reach out to those around me. My area was so calm and lonely, no one around so I locked myself indoors all through.

Also while others were cruising, having fun, getting gifts and all that I was online watching videos of both the good, the bad and the terrible. It is amazing to note that this day was a day of love for some and a day of sadness for others and also a day of reckoning haha. There was so much flare on social media. Those flaunting their gift, others were crying from heart break and others actually fought 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣. Now the fight is what I want us to dwell on a little.

Would you fight physically for a man

I know love is a wonderful thing and I also believe that someone who loves you will not put you second place or make you fight to be with them.

I watched a lot of videos on Valentine's Day and even posted a few on my WhatsApp status of how so many people were fighting because of their partners and I was like to what end. The annoying part is that as you fight these guys will not even separate the fight they just watch and laugh and video some even walk away. Now tell me, will someone who really love you do a thing like that, or give you reasons to stress and embarrass yourself like that? Now my gender, is always quick to fight their fellow girls forgetting that these girls did not ask themselves out. The girl may just be an innocent girl who also thinks she is the main girlfriend if not the only one. I see no reason why there should be a fight. I think the guys should be confronted and not even in public because you may end up embarrassing yourself. Imagine fighting and they going naked in public and you wake up the next morning to see your naked videos online. How then would you raise your head and walk with pride. Even that guy will no longer regard you because the whole world have seen you.

Please Ladies, let's wise up. Any Man who loves you will do anything to keep you, they will never give you reasons to doubt them or doubt you, they will never expose you to hurt. They will never treat or say things that are demeaning and they will put you first. Infact, you will see them fighting for you. Let's put our energies to the right things and save our dignity. Our bodies are precious, our lives are precious let's carry it in a such a way that one won't be able to ride on it as they please. Let them choose you and fight to keep you. If you must fight, fight intellectually not physically make person no disgrace you haha. I pray we all find genuine love that will be pure no matter what.

It's the end of Valentine's Day this year we are waiting for the results atleast we shall start having expectant single moms very soon. I am available to be a god mother😃.

Let me stop here. I pray we have a wonderful midweek. I love you all. Thanks for stopping by. Cheers...

1
$ 0.42
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Cheche28
2 years ago

Comments