Reflection: Week 1

3 40
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Hi everyone ❤️ Trying to share my weekly reflection paper that we're tasked to write after every discussions. It's quite informal but for me reflection paper is a reflection haha it's like sharing what you've learned and realize, and I personally believe formalities shouldn't be considered too much.

Reflection Week 1

During last week’s discussion, I honestly find it uncommon that I’m attending a major subject class purely discussing about concepts without equations, problems, and formulas because I get used to seeing numbers and the likes even during the first day of classes. The information that I acquired is definitely essential all throughout my chemical engineering life as well as when I become chemical engineer in the near future. Chemical Process Industries summarizes what are the roles of chemical engineers in society and how we are connected with other professions. One of the most interesting parts of this discussion is whenever real life application and relatable examples are introduced to us between every concept.

I acquired a clearer view or guide on the track a chemical engineer can follow after studying and obtaining license. One example is in process industries wherein we are responsible in design, development, and operations that take place inside the plant or manufacturing companies. Also, there are a lot of job opportunities in different industries. We also discussed about the major chemical process industries in which the products and its end uses were explained. I also learned about the notable contributions and achievements of chemical engineers. Personally, I am most interested on the contributions in medical field because of how this field helped a lot of people over the past years through successful developments. One of the most important lessons during that week is Unit Operations as well as the Transport Processes. Most of unit operations are familiar with us because it were already discussed from the previous subjects and were further elaborated in application sense and the purpose of it. The real life examples allowed us to imagine how certain reactor or equipment under that specific unit operation works. Because of this discussion I tend to appreciate my course more.

~Thanks for stopping by😁

4
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Comments

Sorry na chachan, diko ako maka relate 😚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayy hahah okie lang yan, thank you sa tip and sa pagbbasa🥺❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe 👌🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago