My Ngalay Arts (plus)

9 41
Avatar for Charlotte
2 years ago

I think I've been in love in doing arts that involved a lot of people in one frame. I called it ngalay (fatigue) arts because my fingers feel tired in drawing numerous people in one frame. I enjoy it tho because it flashed a lot of good memories. I also added "plus" in the title because I want to share with you my triology art and also the sky art.

Ngalay Arts

Line Art

This the line art of my first ngalay arts. I forgot how many hours I spend to finish this but I did it little by little so it took days. It became my stress reliever every time I can't focus with my acads.

The reference photo of this is taken when we were 2nd year college, the last hang out before pandemic. They are part of my outer circle (those i consider friends but not the closest one) but my inner circle (closest friends) are there too.

Estudyante sa Kolehiyo at ang Mayon

This is the finished art. All of them are Chemical Engineers in the future, but there's one who shift course last year. Who knows few will also venture a different field after graduation (including me).

I do appreciate that one noiser gave me a QR for the cloud brush hihi.

We always visit this place after our final exams for the whole academic year. Sadly, during 3rd year pandemic starts and we can't visit this place and I think even during 4th year we'll still be seeing one another on our own screens.

Line Art

The second ngalay art that I did. I almost cry while doing this haha. These are my friends starting high school taken during our senior high school graduation. We're all happy, excited, and sad at the same time. We know we shared a lot of memories and experience from the past six years of our high school life. Lessons are thought and realizations were met and we know that we'll go our separate ways.

However, we still stick together like glues. We can't talk to one another like before and not be able to see each other regularly since we attended different schools. Still, we're friends. But I cannot deny that there are some changes, I'm happy that one of them is really the closest to my heart who stayed tru thick and thin. I always thank her for that. Even though we have different course I can still feel the sincerity whenever we talk.

I really miss them a lot.

Hayskul Layp

This is much easier that the first because we're all wearing our toga so the colors are not difficult to apply.

I realized my boy friends (who are my childhood friends too) and me don't have a pic together during this time huehue I want to make another ngalay arts of them.

I will make again after we graduate college, my heart is melting just the thought of it huehue just look how far we've become🤧

PLUS

So here are the arts that followed my Ngalay Arts. I think I rested so much because I can't draw for about a month. Gladly, I saw some arts in Pinterest and get inspired hihi.

I called these arts triology because there's some sort of connection aside from their similar frames.

Down the Countryside
After Class
Up all Night

I'll let your imagination play how the three are connected 😊

Sky Art

So this art style become a hit or trend in the art world. You'll use a photograph as your canvass. Here I used the picture that I captured way back home. The sky is blue and Shinha the blue dragon from the anime Akatsuki no Yona came in my mind. He is my fav character there so I draw him.

Seiryuu

I should've put Ao here too haha. He's Shinha's squirrel.

So that's it for my article today hihi. I know many of you have seen it already since I posted it in noise cash but I just want to share it again haha.

Thank you for stopping by😍

~All arts are mine and cannot be reproduce without my consent

5
$ 0.24
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Charlotte
2 years ago

Comments

the grad pic was the coolest but yieee you're doing sky art na din OwO

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tenkyiii, cute kasiii nung mga sky art nyo amazinggg kaya nainspire lang din me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kay senkuuu tho, his is just sugoi. mine is talagang freehand sketch lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yieee loveyou! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🥺👉👈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really cool Charlotte, cool to see some fellow Chemical Engineers to be!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing.. Ayaw mo gunawa ng NFT? Ano pla app gamit mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga po eh, dapat ngayon ko pag aaralan pano gumawa kaso nabusy nanamn ng ojt huehue. IbisPaint po gamit ko pero dun sa frame ng triology sa Graphionica po😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago