Out of My Comfort Zone

1 26
Avatar for Charlize
2 years ago

ARE YOU SCARED TO STEP OUT OF YOUR COMFORT ZONE?

I am an eighteen year old student and in my whole existence, I was 17 when I finally stepped out of my comfort zone.

When I was in elementary, I went to a private school which usually, here in our city private schools are just small and not as crowded as public schools. Our classrooms only have a maximum of 25-35 students. I am not an active student who joins contests, journalisms etc. because I am shy and I am scared to communicate with other people and because of that, my life only revolves around my home and my school. I also don't have that much friends since I don't know how to get along with people. People always misinterpret and misjudge me for the reason that I look mean. I admit, sometimes I am kinda mean since I can't control my emotions but when we get along, I am fun to be with.

Junior Highschool when I moved to a public school and I joined a curriculum for arts which needs students to be confident. At first I was anxious and terrified thinking that I might not get friends but I was wrong. First day of school, our classroom was crowded and my classmates are boisterous and that was new to me but I find it fun and I easily found the people who became my bestfriends. Even with all that, I am still in my "comfort zone." I talk with other people but I am only comfortable around my friends. Months have passed, my group of friends changed and my circle became bigger. They were the ones who introduced me to a new world. I encountered new experiences and have tried a lot of things that I thought I couldn't, it was fun and all but as time goes by, our friendship fell apart and some continued their life in a different path.

REALIZATION COMES AFTER YOU MAKE A MISTAKE.

4th year highschool, I lost all my friends no one stayed true to me and that's when I realized a lot of things, a lot of mistakes were made but a lot of lessons have been gained. I still do bad things, bad things that most of the students do. Like sneaking out of your house to see your friends, escaping from other subjects, not listening to your teacher, cheating, going home late, so many that I can't mention all of it. With all of that wrong doings, reality peaked at me and I realized more things and became more matured. I know that every one of us had gone through a heartbreak. Maybe because of low grades, friends, relationship, family problem etc. This is the only thing that I can say, when something or someone hurt you or broke your heart, it's ok not to be ok, let it all out because your feelings are always valid but don't let yourself be affected for a long period of time and never let yourself be trapped in that situation. Thus, let that situation be a lesson and an inspiration so that you can open a door for the better version of you. All things happen for a reason. Not everyone deserves your time and energy.

Today's generation are full of miserable people masked with their fake smiles and I am one of those people.

When I am alone, I can do all the things that I want and it helps me to calm from all the pain and battles that I am facing. Darkness was always a friend of mine, I lock myself in a dark room and listen to the voice inside me. I try to speak with my own demons and try to understand how to let them out so that I could recognize myself and escape from the barriers that are stopping me from my freedom. I opened my eyes and started seeing the reality and noticed how much I've missed out because I hid behind my curtains and from there, I decided to step out of my comfort zone.

I faced my fears and I have noticed that I am not afraid to be alone anymore because I know that I have myself with me. I stood up with the better version of myself and ignored what others think of me because I know myself better than anyone.

In spite of the fact that I can handle my problems without needing anyone and continuing my journey without thinking other people's opinion about me, sometimes I still need someone who will listen, understand and help me to stay on who I am now and never go back to who I was before. I AM STRONGER THAN I WAS BEFORE and I make my strength an inspiration to those people who are similar to who I was in the past and who are facing problems and don't know how to handle it. I help them get out of their hard times and encourage them to be who they want to be and never let anyone stop them because I know how it feels and I can't let another human down, I want them to feel free from the pain and just be at their best. DON'T BE AFRAID TO STEP OUT OF YOUR COMFORT ZONE, GOOD THINGS WILL HAPPEN.

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Maestro02
Avatar for Charlize
2 years ago

Comments

I am so happy to know more fragments about your life. I know and I've seen your highs and lows since then but I still learned some pieces of information about you in this article.

It's also good to know that you have become sharper than you were before. That's the lesson of our lives, I guess. Life is so unpredictable but the only constant thing in our world is change.

I'm looking forward to read more quality content from you, Charlize! I hope Rusty will recognize you soonest.

Anyways, welcome on read.cash!🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago