Young Heart

0 5
Avatar for Chamomile
3 years ago

Started with sunrise kissing the horizon

Sun’s rays spattering radiance greeting sweet morning.

Like glimmer of your eyes unlocking the mystery behind you.

Angelic face pulling me out from my magnetic bed.

One of my reasons to read books and accomplish school requirements.

Sweetest smile that radiates positivity and guards off problems and anxiety in each and every day.

Mellifluous voice with the accompaniment of strums of guitar singing my fav’rite song makes me shiver.

An achiever, a goal digger who helps me bring out the best in me.

A handkerchief and a shoulder to lean on when darkness invades me.

Late night talks, random thoughts, sketching high hopes.

Until…

A bunch of Santan flower on my armchair with 3 Hershey’s kisses chocolates coming from you.

Petite scented paper with written poetry in it with ‘I like you’ in the end.

Secretly took glances of you.

Unfortunately,caught me looking at you.

We looked each other and smiled.

Felt like my eyes magnet yours.

Everything was in a slow motion where you and I were there.

Oh my young heart, is this love?

 

2
$ 0.00

Comments