The Only Antidote

0 7
Avatar for Chamomile
3 years ago

I was in the middle of nowhere, crying and shaking.

I had nothing to do but to make countless of silent scream.

Bruises, burns, cuts and wounds on my arms and knees.

My hands and feet were tied with poisonous vines.

Stains of blood with a mixture of drained frothy substance and salty drops of liquid on my ripped odd shirt.

I could see nothing but darkness.

I was blinded with the magic spell sprinkled by a fairy from the past.

I was choked because of an ironic pixie dust, swallowing happy thoughts.

I was hardly breathing, slimy substance coming from my lips.

My whole world was about to collapsed when I heard a very loud sound followed by flashes of light in the sky.

Knowing that my whole body was dead,

I couldn't even ignore the presence of toxic worms eating and sipping my flesh.

What made me thunderstruck was they left with thousands of holes.

I was dying... I couldn't even smell my scent.

I couldn't even hear my heart's beating.

Only my wrinkled skin, only it was.

Transparent drops of liquid blurred my vision.

Then, I closed my pair of eyes slowly.

I was like a rotten piece of meat waiting for the process of decomposition,

leaving a toxic fragrance.

After all, armies of flies would remember my presence.

Even the soul of mine, it's losing its light, its power, its life.

The worst is that it would follow the shadows of darkness,

living in a world of hatred, envy, and madness; facing a world full of lies.

I was trying to catch my breath, but nothing happened.

It was like my whole being was withered

because of the absence of fluid flowing through my veins.

Its heart turned into flaming charcoal which surrendered pumping its fresh red liquid,

and its heartbeat? It's frozen.

I was about to take my last breath and to meet death.

Then, I've heard a mellifluous sound from Him.

Whispering into my ears telling, "You are now safe. Just have faith in Me."

Cape of hope wrapped me.

Slowly, my strength went back.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Chamomile
3 years ago

Comments