Snores

2 11
Avatar for Chamomile
3 years ago

Muddy feet, sweaty face, sleepy pair of eyes

Stars revolving around me even in daylight

Non- elastic breath made me pale and sick.

Light gentle wind followed by a warbling sound punched my consciousness.

Eyes were getting heavy,

Invisible sediments, uneven small stones, and mineraloids lingered in my whole body.

The osmosis of blood got activated, deafening of my sense of hearing knocked the other senses down.

Like a fictional character practitioner of magic having a whispering wand, reminding myself, I’m done.

Had to cross horrifying kingdoms of heartbreak before facing a terrible evil acceptance.

If a thousand spells full of hatred ended up in the wrong hands, they could destroy the whole realm of certainty.

So, run, hold pole weapon consisting of a shaft; preserve the bulwark of invulnerability.

Run with scream of pain yet bolder and braver ‘til have reached the edge.

Drowsy heat of meadow on the floor causing sleep deprivation.

Have noticed the obstructed air movement having vibrations.

Ooops! Enough. I’m just zonked.

4
$ 0.00

Comments

I love to read poems but sometimes it is difficult for me to interpret. So I just like and no comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really enjoyed reading your article. Thank you for sharing a great thing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago