Seawaves Knew

2 22
Avatar for Chamomile
3 years ago

As the clock indicates time, it’s the time when I met you; I felt the collywobbles inside my tummy. As I watched you walking nearby the seashore, I realize that you’re like the coconut tree where I am sitting right now, the source of my strength to live because you to me are everything.

As time passed by, the love between the two of us dwindled away; I became blind that I need to wear eye glasses for me to know, to see, and to believe the truth, the truth that you are silver-tongued and that’s the reason why my heart is turning into pieces. I used to wear this long black dress, the most exquisite gift that you’ve given me, as I cope with this broken heart. I became frail, vulnerable, and dewy-eyed. I let those salty drops of liquid in my eyes because you’re gone, you left me behind. Things are not like before, so I need to stop this tempest called gehenna and be gentle.

At some point I have to let things happen, let them all be free like a butterfly that needs a peace of mind that needs love to cure its heart that needs to fix its wings. Like butterfly, I need to go for the things that make me happy, to plant a seed of new beginning, to become healed and bold one, one who deserves to love and be loved.

3
$ 0.00

Comments

Don't hold on if its not yours, there are many fishes in the ocean to love and be loved.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a nice story their. Hoping to read more from you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago