Odd Plant in your Garden

1 7
Avatar for Chamomile
3 years ago

My life is a jar of distress, no one affirms. My petals of gladness and confidence are getting withered. All of a sudden, a dew drop of water awakens me and let me bring back into the moment when an elephant had thanked me for my existence. He before was an outcast in the middle of nothingness for he lost his companion. I was not sure if he was the one who lost his or he was left behind. He had nothing but his lost self but because like him, I was alone and lonely as well. I was just an ordinary plant who bore a nasty flower. I knew that the only glam that I had was never be an eye catcher to hit the attention of the elephant only to remind him that it is not yet the end of everything not because he had lost something that meant everything to him but because I am here. Despite of our diversity, still am willing to make him feel better. He’s as precious as the sunshine during daytime and a lone moon at night. I am one of the most grateful for he considered me as his smile painter. Days had passed and turned into weeks then months into years but he didn’t come back. He never promised me not to leave anyway, but he told me that he would be good to me. Then I asked myself, is he like the one who left him behind who would leave me without any hint? Anyway he is one of the kings of the jungle while I am just an ordinary plant who does not have the power to stop everyone from leaving. I would just stay here and wait until the day that I die.


2
$ 0.00

Comments

The diary of a plant? If this is the plan add at least a date to make this clear. It's originally especially if there's a follow up.

Let me know. 🍀👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago