Oblivious Portion of Love

2 13
Avatar for Chamomile
3 years ago

Smile in the eyes, sadness on cheeks, and pain in lips.

I was nearby the window of my room, thoroughly wiping raindrops on my windowpane. At exactly 5:45 in the afternoon, the apparition of you made me feel lost again. You pulled out my consciousness and controlled the spotlight of my sense of sight and just focused on you, caressed your face from a distance. You were dampened by the pouring rain lying on the moistened wild grasses in the orchard.

I could still remember the first time I saw you. You were truly an artist plus an instant baker. I couldn’t imagine the craft of my face as I was dazzled as you meticulously prepared your masterpiece---your favorite cake. I wondered what’s behind that form of sweet. I was just a secret agent, as I watched the glimmer of your eyes, focused on the finished product. Behind an extra effort that was exerted, sprinkles of patience, and whipped cream of love that covered the whole cake. I accidentally touched a tablespoon on the table where I was hiding. Unfortunately, you caught me. I was quite ashamed, slightly overwhelmed, but totally exultant that I caught your attention.

Full of excitement, you let me take a look on your masterpiece. My naughty tongue fortuitously asked what’s behind that cake. Couple of minutes of silence, then you looked at me. Unrelenting drops of tears overflowing down your face; you’ve just done something scornful that made by whole body frozen. You’ve thrown away all the tools and equipment that you’ve used in the kitchen. Slowly, you’ve lost your consciousness, your body was shaking. You couldn’t move. You couldn’t even utter a single word. It was good, that I was there and stayed until sunrise.

Then your consciousness went back. Only your brown eyes and morning smile greeted me. My curiosity was killed when you’ve shown me a photograph of you together with an angelic face of a woman holding a cake that was actually the same as what you’ve prepared. Then you told me that that woman is your long lost love. Eight years of being together made you suffer the most dangerous disaster, since she left. My tummy suddenly pleaded some sweets. I remembered the cake that you have made. I asked you if it was alright to take it to swathe my hunger. But you warned me telling me that that cake was exclusively for her. I asked you again to have just a portion of it. Doubted, you’ve given me a portion of it. The almost wrinkles on my face were washed away when you offered a saucer of cake plus a warm cup of tea.

Days had been passed; I’ve been stronger to confess my greatest revelation. I’ve just uttered the 3 magical words for the first time --- I love you. I was surprised when you held my hand; you stared at me, having an inch of space of your face into mine. I closed my eyes, then, we passionately kissed. In that moment, I could feel the collywobbles inside my stomach. It felt that something magical happened that could defeat Disney princesses’ happily ever after.

 

Months full of cuddles, hugs and kisses just paved your rocky trails from your past. Late night talks, and sweet moments. And it seemed like that everything was almost perfect. It is really normal to have misunderstandings, fights, and being cold. We have shortcomings. We embraced each other’s flaws and imperfection. We loved more than our bad sided.  We got tired. But still, we’re alright, right? But…

Eleven months, and still I am here. I entered your house and just saw you crawling on the kitchen floor. You’re weak to put yourself up. You’re crying and shaking. Spilled milk, shifted flour, broken glass of sugar were scattered on the floor together with your fresh blood bathing your whole body. I tried to hold your pale hands and helped you up again, but I failed. It weakened me. I just controlled the death inside me just to save you. I cleansed you whole body with a cold water, wiped your face full of blood. And kissed your forehead. You’re still unconscious. My shaking voice trying to sob started to speak while looking at you. I could feel my warm tears as they hinder my vision. Then you covered my mouth that hindered me to speak.

As I moved the curtains to obscure the light that passed through my window, I wished for your genuine happiness.

8
$ 0.00
Avatar for Chamomile
3 years ago

Comments

Funny story

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

What a story 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago