My Luna

2 11
Avatar for Chamomile
3 years ago

Someone asked me, "Why do you love the moon? As far as I know, moon is like the one whom you love, who will leave you when the sun comes."

I took a deep breath and answered, "You have no idea how much I adore the moon. It isn't actually my source of light, nor a mind master of mine but I embraced it as my twin soul. It is true that the moon is just a rock, a heavenly body, but for me, it is worth more than the most precious jewel for I could mirror myself from it. The moon cannot provide me the kind of light that I need, but I love its crescent, the scratches and scars on its face. It is totally darkness, who depends its light from the sun during night time. Its phase changes from time to time. It is not true that the moon will disappear during the day. But the real thing is, it is always there; it won't leave. Only your eyes that can't see."

 

9
$ 0.00

Comments

Interesting

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

So beautiful Description of feel of moon I like this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago