Let Me Know

0 3
Avatar for Chamomile
3 years ago

You are blue sky that lights up every night until the dawn breaks.
But this morning you turned pink causing rainfall.
My legs were shaking on the floor.
My ears couldn't even decode what you've said.

Yesterdays, lying under pink skies together have been passed.
The exchange of our eight letters was moved into silence.
Every 'good bye' deserves 'see you'.
We were both in love, patiently waiting for the sun to set.


Is there something wrong?
Is loving me back a mistake to you?
Why do you need to tell me that you're about to leave?
Let me know what's wrong with me.


Do I need to fix myself?
But how could I fix something that's not even broken?
How could I fix something that we don't even know if it's broken?
You don't have to leave.


But if leaving makes you feel relieved, I'll just leave things behind.
I can't assure you that I'll be waiting, but always remember that I still love you, deeply in love with you.

1
$ 0.00

Comments