How Can I Console Who's Hurt Too?

1 7
Avatar for Chamomile
3 years ago

When I was about to meet death, you woke me up.

When I was in danger, you rescued me.

When I was lost in the middle of nowhere, you’ve find me.

When I totally ignored and took everything that surrounds me for granted, you were there to embrace them.

When I couldn’t even tolerate hatred that could probably bring out the demon inside me, still you stayed.

When I was totally drank because of one-sided love from my nightmarish past, you let me lean on your shoulder.

When I was tortured and wounded, you served as my living cure; you helped me endure the pain.

Now that I am alive, how can I wake you up?

Now that I am safe, how can I rescue you?

Now that I am no longer lost, how can I find you?

Now that everything that surrounds me matters, how can I embrace them for you?

Now that the demon inside you comes out, how can I still stay?

Now that you are drunk because of one-sided love from a nightmare of me, how can you lean on my shoulder?

Now that you are tortured and wounded how can I serve as your living cure? How can I help you endure the pain if I were the reason why you’re dying right now?

 

5
$ 0.00

Comments

True

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago