Fell Off the Moon

0 6
Avatar for Chamomile
3 years ago

Like shattered vessel of sand

Out of the blue, fell of ball of stardust

Raging winds blown in my mind of delusion

Falling cancerous mass creeping clandestine love

Mooring in an indiscernible plot with any plan

Jumped in a pool of broken shards with no parachute

Creating new windows under the smell of summer breezes

Nudge all the words of devastated gardens in my head

Find soul to speak out like wolves crying out demons

People’s verdict about us as balanced scale, doesn’t feel fair

Warily placed entangled twine back into your arms of opposition

Stopped me deteriorating on your sword, connotation every word

Satire, never was mislaid on you, ambivalent or not

Tear the salt in granules of sugar

Be the backbones of your flesh for the whole word means ashes without you

Now, reach my fingertips, take me up again.

1
$ 0.00

Comments