Discerning Twin

0 7
Avatar for Chamomile
3 years ago

I finally embrace darkness for I could hide my twin.

Her wounds with pus on her wrists are getting rotten

But no one would dare to give a cure.

Stains of blood in every leaf of her favorite book

But none of the book maidens give any judgment.

Behind her vulgar words is her loudest cry, mourning her dead soul

But shoulders weren’t there.

She lost her voice, her pens  and clean sheets of paper were her lips

But cheers of humiliation surrounded her.

Like dust bunnies, she’s alive and kicking

When no one exists but the ghost of her past.

She has no one but her silence.

She has nothing but the room of darkness with the pouring rain.

But then I realized, I am always with this twin of mine.

A twin no other than my own shadow.

But am I still alone?

3
$ 0.00

Comments