Deny

0 3
Avatar for Chamomile
3 years ago

Barefoot on the coarse particles of white sand nearby the seashore

Twirling waves of the salty water totally submerged the written swears made by my index finger

But footprints lingered as I crossed trails towards the burning hardwoods.

Romantic lights that were dangled on branches of mangrove

A basket of fresh fruits, survivors of dark chocolates, bowl of chicken and mushroom soup

Smoke of grilled pork and beef torturing my nostril.

Worn old ripped jeans accidentally wiped wet rust, paired with my favorite white shirt with spilled orange juice.

Seductive cold wind laid me down the furry blanket on warm white sand

Trying to recall the captured smiles of yours

Non- stop stories of yours together with your hidden tears captivated by magnifying lens of my bare eyes

Authenticity of your broken sob reflected on your words of pain, still stitches on your heart bled again

Unfastened promises that still punch you from the truth

Pounded trust, couldn’t even bring them back into their original phase.

Still hurts, still kills your inner self, still feel vulnerable.

Empathy, comfort, open arms, cold hands to hold, crying shoulder, warm and tight hug

Couldn’t even offer those things ‘coz I also need those.

Innocent eyes trying to escape from the worst span of yesterdays.

Couldn’t believe torn heart could build the strongest walls just to protect it from typhoon of betrayal.

“I am there” instead of “I love you” slightly heals loneliness, though prefer being alone

Hues coming from your bitter smiles turning into contemporary happiness

Still, I like those simple things you possessed, really do.

Light gentle wind awakened my unconscious mind.

“What’s with that smile? Are you ---“

“No, such that I’m now happy.”

 

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for Chamomile
3 years ago

Comments