Cold Hands

1 10
Avatar for Chamomile
3 years ago

As the sun kissed the moon, has shown the sweetest phenomenon.

Dusky sky painted with messy peach and rosy cotton like cloud

Sweet scent of roses blown by the gentlest wind.

Sailing on the most beautiful and light model of all the water crafts

Patiently waiting on a low timber bridge as puddles created by my petite feet coalesced into shallow streams

Burning haystack in an open land spreading warmth in the entire place

Doomy cloud has spoken its rebellion by pouring huge drops of tears attacking the thirsty wild grass.

Until it turned into heavy rains and dampen my entire baby blue dress.

Found no one to talk to, no shoulder to lean on, and no hands to hold on.

Just a wet piece of cloth, an empty bottle and myself alone.

Just a moment, let me feel loved, let me feel warm hug not just a fury blanket.

For just once, let me feel special, let me have someone who can wipe my tears of sorrow.

For just once, let me have a companion who’s afraid of the bitterest expression called “leave”

For just once, let have someone I can count on in times of inevitable problem.

For just once, let me have that someone.

The moment I opened my teary eyes, I felt cold hands poked my right shoulder.

Dizzy, I stood up in my weakest posture; looked up to see that someone.

There she is! An almost perfect lady.

The one whom I can call my “Sister”.

She’s Sissy Marj. Oh, what a relief!

Now that I have her, I won’t let anyone take her away from me.

‘Coz she’s more than just a jewel; she’s precious.

Let me keep her.

3
$ 0.00

Comments

You really got the tears from my eyes once you wrote just for once let me feel special. You're poems are always full of emotions behind them that are extraordinary. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago