Caressing Darkness

0 9
Avatar for Chamomile
3 years ago

Where am I?

Why can’t my eyes even foresee my tomorrow?

Why can’t my sense of smell notice your scent, your scent that relieves me?

Why can’t I even feel your warmest hug that can melt my frozen body?

Why can’t I even take just a single drop of your smile that can sweeten a cup of dark chocolate?

Why can’t I even tangle every strand of your hair?

Why can’t I even whisper my loudest scream saying how much I adore you in your ears?

Why can’t I reach your hand even just the tip of it?

Why can’t I catch you laughing out loud with me?

Why can’t I listen to my favorite music, your heart beat?

Why can’t I recognize you coming back into my arms?

Why can’t I hold on to something, and turn it into everything?

Why can’t I?

Can you give me a hint?

Why?

Why can my eyes always look back from my doomy yesterday?

Why can my nose still notice your scent even if it slowly fades away, and it weakens me?

Why can I even feel that you’re getting cold as you loosen your tightest hug?

Why can I take the whole cup of dark chocolate just to see you smile, even in bitterness?

Why can I let someone else to tangle every strand of your hair?

Why can I just scream and shout in front of you telling how painful it is seeing someone whispering into your ears?

 

Why can I see you laughing out loud, laughing with someone else?

Why can I even listen to my favorite music, your heart beats for someone else?

Why can I even recognize, you’re no longer coming back into my arms?

Why can I hold on to something, to everything but turns into nothing?

Why can I?

Why can I just let you go?

 Who am I by the way?

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Chamomile
3 years ago

Comments