Can't I Be?

1 7
Avatar for Chamomile
3 years ago

Lying under billions of glimmering stars

Wishing for my wounds inside to turn into scars

Longing for the scent of red purplish petals of roses

Bunches of yellow tulips on vases

 

My love for you is like an Amaranth, it never fades

You had me, you have me; will have me even in times of grey and its shades

Could still remember the moment you uttered the magic words as you offered me a basket of Fire tree’s flowers

I couldn’t help but think of you most of my hours

 

Reaching your face through the tip of my fingers as I watch you sleeping

Lying on the land area full of dandelions, I just talked to myself and said, “You’re worth keeping.”

Having you is luck, but loving me back is a blessing

As you open your eyes, you whispered in my ears, “I’m afraid of losing…”

 

Tears welled up in my eyes, bunches of tulips were rotten

Everything we had before was forgotten

All I asked is just a crown of Santan

But now you left me hanging; but now you’re gone.

 

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Chamomile
3 years ago

Comments

Dear, the community self-motivation is a community for free writers and next to the topic three prompts need to be used: cooking, laughing out loud, and cps.

Please share which timer you used for writing 10 minutes at one peace which device and if you translated and used Grammarly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago