Romance

10 10
Avatar for ChUzair
3 years ago

CONDITION: Romance 

PROMPT: The bright harvest moon began to get smaller and smaller as the two celestial bodies began to drift away from each other.

 

“Zon! Zon, wait…”

 

“You know you shouldn’t be here.”

 

“ Zon, this place alone matters to me.”

 

“Maan! See how you burn! You’ve lived so long yet you never change!”

 

“Zon, I’ve chased you all my life!”

 

“That’s why I keep on running. You’re a monster!”

 

“Show me my flaws…tell me my wrongs.”

 

“Its within you. You can’t get rid of your fiery greed!”

 

“My greed?”

 

“Yes! Your greed. You chase after me because you want to take my place.”

 

“Your place?”

 

“Yes! You wish to rule both day and night.”

 

Zon took a step back and Maan came closer…

 

“Zon…don’t leave. I’ll grow cold. 

I’ll die.”

 

“That is exactly what I want! You alone in your darkness!”

 

“Zon my greed is for you and not your place.”

 

“For me?”

 

“Yes, you.”

 

“Maan! We’ve been cursed to wrestle, we weren’t made to cuddle.”

 

“I am ice, you are fire. Yet my whole life, I burn for you.”

 

“You can’t come close.”

 

“Zon, if death is the price to pay to have one dance, I will take the chance.”

 

“Maan, we were made together to be apart.”

 

“Zon I want you to stay.”

 

“Us two? Share a place in the sky? Maan, what will the people say?”

 

“Zon…I speak my heart yet you drift away…”

 

“It’s the law of the heavens…I don’t want to be cast away.” 


“Let’s elope…”

 

“Maybe another day.”

 

“This is the last of mine…”

 

“Maan…you will have another life time.”

 

“Zon it changes nothing. I’ll forever be chasing after you.” 

 

Zon sunk out of sight. Maan, empty inside, took his place in the sky. Another end, a new beginning.


 At least once, he looked upon the love of his life. At least once, the moon and sun shared the sky.



Authors note: The harvest moon rises just about at sunset. The moon comes up before the sun goes down(they share a place in the sky. Stuck on opposite sides however). And it's reddish(it burns).


Zon- Sun in Dutch and she's the woman

Maan- Moon in Dutch and he's the man 

 

12
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ChUzair
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ChUzair
3 years ago

Comments

Your a great story teller dear 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your valuable comment Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uncommon story..great bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanksgiving

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice Brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanksgiving

$ 0.00
3 years ago