Love

5 6
Avatar for ChUzair
3 years ago

Love if can be understood can't be

It's the truth we both know but refuse to see

not that our hearts are too callous to feel

But the 'I miss you' is too big of a deal


Tell me how do you sleep every night

Knowing that a heart aches for you miles away

Wonder it's not a lot for you to say Hi 

Knowing that the life in me is beginning to fade 


You took my hand although I acted so tough and you made me touch your soul

I knew it will be difficult for me to give up

the things you will ask me to hold


Your photograph speaks to me on my lonely nights

In one hand a cigarette, in the other a whiskey glass

Your old texts on my screen, flashbacks in front of my eyes

I am hurting inside though I smile through all my cracks 


We are not to be blamed but only to be in love 

How could we have known life has its own plans 

As I take your name in every prayer I send above 

Wish my heart had turned to stone before it slipped from your hands


5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ChUzair
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ChUzair
3 years ago

Comments

Every line is amazing...... Heart is touched, he writes very well, everything feels good even if he doesn't want love like that,,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanksgiving Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago