First Love

6 32
Avatar for ChUzair
3 years ago

I had just turned 11 years old when I saw you for the first time on television. It wasn’t the best birthday month for me but seeing you there, I got hooked. 8 Hours of you and still couldn’t get enough of you that’s where I knew that I fell for you. Everyone could see it, as I used to keep staring at the television screen 24 x 7. That’s when my dad finally decided to take me to see you. An 11 year old me standing there looking down and holding my dad’s hand, all nervous and anxious as to what’s going to happen and finally, there you were. When I finally saw you, there was this adrenaline rushing through my body and there was this big smile on my face and I held my dad’s hand, hugged him tightly and thanked him for doing this for me. But I wasn’t completely satisfied looking at so many other kids of my age there too. I asked “papa yeh log kyu hai yaha pe, meko yeh log nahi chahiye”. To which he replied “everyone here is like you, they realized their love for it and they’re here to win over and work really hard towards their true love. Everyone deserves a chance to prove their love, don’t they?, so go work hard for it and make it yours’’ That’s when I decided I am going to do whatever it takes, work hard day in day out, give in all my hours, be so committed that you realize how much I love you and I could tell you, that you are the most beautiful thing that ever happened to me. I don’t remember when was the last time my family all sat down together and supported me, especially in times when I wanted to give up and let go of you. They made me realize what all I was going to miss out on and I really wanted to have all the beautiful days, those beautiful memories with you. I was really excited. I did hurt myself a lot in the process, made a fool of myself and embarrassed myself but looking at the bigger picture I realized how a guy like me had the courage to face a 21 year old and go “we’ll see who wins” and it made me realize how much I changed as a person. You made me realize my true potential, my responsibilities, what I am truly capable of and you kept me going. You motivated me, you looked out after me, my dreams and my goals. You made me look good. If it weren’t for you, I wouldn’t have been this confident as a person, full of motivation and positivity. Today, I am what I am because of you. I never knew I could love someone so much. It’s been 9 years and everyday just seems like yesterday. Waking up all happy, excited & looking forward to being with you. Dreaming about you all day and how my life is going to be with you. I remember not eating lunch/dinner and falling asleep in my dirty clothes on my couch everyday and my mom was always there for me and always understood how tough it was to go out there every day in order to work on our relationship. Everyday has been a rollercoaster ride with you, but it makes me realize how much I care about you, how much I want to be with you and make things work. There have been nights where I can’t get sleep thinking about you, nights where I always dream about you and It is just a whole other feeling. I remember, not getting time to spend with my family, not getting time to do anything else but every moment I felt that I was missing out on alot, you always made me realise that sometimes sacrifices take you to places you’ve never visited and those are the beautiful secret passageways to achieve what you want. Sometimes you have to sacrifice a lot to get something you’ve always wanted. You will never get enough but sometimes that’s just okay. What you have is someone else’s dream and what you aspire to have is someone’s present, you will never stop working on your dream because it never ends. It keeps building each and every day, It becomes bigger and better and full of surprises. Live in the moment everyday, a dream never has an ending, you live it every single day of your life.

I cannot wait to spend the rest of my life with you. Thank you so much for all the memorable days I have had with you and I never want to let go of you. Someday, we’ll be in a stadiumtogether, filled with people who will be hooting and chanting and that’s when I’ll know that We made it! I know I don’t say this often but I love you Cricket! It has always been you and always will be!

8
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ChUzair
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ChUzair
3 years ago

Comments

Wow Amazing Dear Thanksgiving For sharing such a nice Article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So nice article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago