Reason Why I Didn't Use Tiktok

0 14
Avatar for Cessica
2 years ago
Topics: Freewriting

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=1186530984879699

March 2020, Tiktok became more popular because of lockdown/quarantine. Government and media encouraged us to use tiktok to kill boredom at home. I already have a tiktok before the day the Pandemic started. I was encouraged by my friend to use Tiktok. Then I just continue it because of lockdown. Olders to kids usually used it, so why not using it? At first it was fun. I like the filters makes me beautiful, and I like the songs there sounds like aesthetic. I noticed that some YouTubers who were not famous become famous because of Tiktok. It gave opportunity to many and even the online business. However there were times, that made me hate Tiktok-- the facial beauty of the girls on Tiktok. It made me felt insecure because their faces looks so different. Aesthetic, their dance moves, their body and facial expressions. It made me question of why I didn't have that kind of face, creativity, or body. I thought to be like them made me beautiful. But I realized that what I saw from them were just fake, vain and greediness. They are greedy to be famous and attention. Some just do everything to be famous there like being involved with married man, bashed many celebrities, too much plastic surgery  just to pass the standard of their viewers because woman who have full lips/medium lips, cute, pretty faces, sexy body, pointed nose, or fair skin. So many challenges or trend that need to follow to have million followers on Tiktok. Some of people there were also employees dancing while working. Some become so lazy just to have Tiktok videos. Some kids got exploit there without knowing. It was tiresome and waste  of time. It was full of negativity. To save my mentality was to uninstall tiktok. It made me felt so ugly and discontented my physical appearance.

1
$ 0.00

Comments