What would you do?

21 34
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago

The most influential leverage standing in between these two inescapable terms 

“ RISKY ” and “ SAFETY ” is “ FEAR ” 

. This emotion has made one's desire twisted and enslave the human mind by flaunting its fog and cloudy cycle around them. In “Risky” the response of fear is Flight and “Safety” The response of fear is Fight.

“ Now the question remains ... Do YOU have SUCH strength?? ”

These words are like two sides of a coin. Anyone you toss and flip is what you get but sometimes one gets the two and then they're stuck trying to unravel a solution to the problem that's when...playing safe... and ...fighting... comes in. I wish it was inevitable but it can never be, they are just intertwined like brothers and sisters. One thing I think fear does is either motivate or demotivate you, taking risks is calculated by (50:50) ... one-half of 50 represents a win and the other one-half represents a loss. Anyone who is a strategic fellow or a risk taker would take this bet and rest his mind outside of it.

Is there a time you have had to choose between taking a risk or playing it safe?

Oh well, there was a time during exams when I had an issue at home which was so serious. It divided my attention both in reading and studying. Anytime I found myself studying I lost focus and my mind roamed into the void...the academic calendar was set in a way that is very tough for me to catch my breath. My field of profession is Accountancy and the first week of the examination has been set with major courses. If you are a Nigerian and a student, I am sure you understand what I am saying. The first examination course and its respective course codes are accounting (acc 211) followed by statistics (bam 212) and cost accounting (acc 222) and the list goes on. Starting from the first two listed courses respectively is 4 units followed by 3-3 units and for a second you failed to write this exam successfully your GP would fall drastically.

Now if you are in that field you would understand compiling that issue at home... you know the point where external families are involved?... That's how serious it was...then I was struggling to read and grasp one or two and they were calling me from home pestering me with complaints here and there. I felt like exploding honestly, I just had to choose between exams or family. They're both of importance to me but I feared that if I left them (my family) unattended it would flare up more issues, especially my mom who's crying on the phone.

What choice did you make? And how did it turn out for you?

It was risky to choose family over my examination but at the same time. These two are quite important at the moment and they are my top priority too. Exams are just for the meantime while these family issues would stay longer. The choice I made was to finish my exams and in the process keep tabs on the issue at hand.

Even when I chose to write exams first which required my full attention I still thought about them at home but the ratio was 65:35. Exam ratio higher than Family issues. I had to risk everything in the examination afterward and I played safe with my family till I finished my exams... went well at least.


How did your choice affect you? And if you had to make it again, would you make the same choice?

My choice affected me mentally. I was mentally challenged so much that I looked slender and unkempt. I gave myself three days of rest without the internet, sleeping all day and just eating😩.

There are some circumstances in which you can't decide what is best for the moment, especially how dire it is but if this happens again I would still choose my examinations over it because it's a one-lifetime thing at the moment and I can't afford to re-register another session, pay school fees again to write my exams…phew!




|| Pixabay || Pixabay || Pixabay

8
$ 1.72
$ 1.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of Cesca_Jove
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago

Comments

Just like a lady who lost her Dad while she was writing her final paper. She cried but had to write her exam. Who would want to afford to pay another school fee when you know you are done? That moment would be like hell for you but you chose your examination which is good because the family will always be there and no one will listen to your explanation when you fail your examination. Thank God you were able to play it safe and it ended well for you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Omoh!!...Kai!... That's super devastating aswear!!... it's well!... Luckily I was able to play it safe because if I don't ehh wahala go dey🤧🤧🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One just have to choose the right at that moment so they don't lose on both ends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That moment of choosing is so deep!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will say that you made the right decision coz family issues can always be handled later on but examinations is a one time thing and it you miss it, you will have to wait till the next session to take them again

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Correct!!! I'm just happy that I made that decision which sort of put me in a confused state of mind!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When you are slammed you cannot please everyone, so sort yourself first then the rest will fall into place...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly what I did Tengo... it wasn't so that easy...me first and then I can open other space for the rest of the troubles piling up🙏🏻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The older you get Cesca, the easier you will find how to hep yourself first...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is that the solution to almost everything Tengo??...you have said that during my podcast

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bam212 sounds like bambam hahaha. You are right, exams are just for a short while and family issues would be there for the long haul. It's hard to focus when everything keeps calling for your attention.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Honestly that's truth.!!! Sorting the first and important one at hand was just the right choice but family call especially mom nah!! Confused!!!

Mr Bam Bam😆😆😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally understand the confusion, my dear.

Hahaha yes o, Bam Bam is sweet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You and this Bambam ehn 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ope ooooo .... person wey don understand bam bam don sabi Mr Ola... hahaha welcome to the bambam cribs haha 😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha perfect time for threesome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lmao 😂😂😂 You say what?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂🤣 don't be shy...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haaaa egba mi o😆😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣😂😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago