One-time Dinner

5 24
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago

It's the weekend already hurrah!!

Welcome To My Blog, Beautiful Readers....

Tell me how it has been through this week...is it demanding or swift or a combo of both hehe... easy fellas... Life has its way of grooming everyone...so don't panic. Trust the process...and breathe in and out!
Phew!! 

I have this vision of going for a date with someone although it's quite unfair that I haven't precisely gone for a real date aside from just meeting up with someone. I fancy real dates with real reality talks, not just the fantasies about getting under my skin...phew!

The world is broadening so much that the occupants just live recklessly without applying discipline and courtesy. Gosh!! Don't get me wrong! We still have amazing folks out there who would act likewise and make you feel awesome.

Some friend once said that he fancied American girls rather than Nigerian girls. He said that it's very easy to get an American girl by just saying some nice words and putting up some real quick actions and poof! She's in his arms!
I'm sure you get the picture! Every lady indeed knows what she wants at some point in her lifetime, so likely some would fall for that in a blink. While some would make it a living hell chasing them. What I am trying to say is that it doesn't end well, at least I am sure of 75%. I said that with optimism because the foundation in which that relationship is built is not a solid one, rather it's a one-time thing. Remember I said 75% there's a chance it would work if the two parties have some real vibes.

Huh??

Why am I saying all of this stuff?

I don't know, but I am trying to make a point about why I would want a real date yeah!!

So I thought as I always do lol....what if I was to have just one dinner date with a celebrity that I am a huge fan of, who is that person?
What will I discuss during the date?

I have a few favorite celebrities that I am a huge fan of, but for the sake of this post, I will name just one person and explain the reasons why and what I will talk about with him or her, remember it's a dinner date so I am not being gendered specific.

If I were to have the opportunity to meet just one person, I would love to meet Cardi B. Yes! You heard me right! No fantasy whatsoever! I'm damn serious. And I just hope the moment won't be as fast as time ticks! I will love to take a proper look at her haha! I love accessing someone, not necessarily the worth and status but who the person really is...that's personality.

Are you thinking why not a male celebrity?

  • Dinner dates don't have to be a moment with your opposite gender. It's entirely your choice though, regardless of gender specifications. If I said Dj Khaled, what am I going to talk about with him except that I have a business proposal to make

  • And one thing is necessary, you have to state what brought you there. I believe that everyone knows that if you bring something of great value to the table of rich people, one of them is likely to buy that idea and commence negotiation with you or rather still partner with you...it has to be something linked to music or related to it. I don't do music or else I can intercede on my brother's behalf. But this is a one-time opportunity and seeing that I want to go places or witness things, it has to be me.

Back to my dinner date with Cardi B, I have always loved her from the onset. Her aggressive flow of behavior is something I sort of have in common with her. I'm not asking you to believe it, rofl. She is just someone I feel I am connected to...She's kind of my role model. She's candid. She is a no-nonsense person and also very welcoming and sassy geez!! I just love her. Enough of my eulogy but that's true lol.

What would I discuss during the date?

[1] Questions- We would discuss her, I am going to ask for permission to digress further into her personal affairs. I know it may sound a bit nosy or suspicious but trust me, it is for my advantage in terms of grooming myself. Taking a good path more and living through her mistakes and mine too. I just want to be a better version of myself, nothing more. Seeing a celebrity or meeting one doesn't guarantee me of that but meeting someone I respect and see as a good figure would have some impact on me. I would love to know if she had struggled during the chase of her career, did she have a breakdown or something? Who or what was her source of strength? Did she have any advice for me? How's it like doing a show with her baby bump? Was she ever pressured into getting married? Was she this sassy when she was very young? Is she the odd person in her family? And lots more questions.

[2] Photographs - For sure, I would want to create a memory with her for reminiscing because it feels good when you have gotten to a certain degree of your life. I'm sure my gallery will be filled with crazy pictures and videos. Most importantly, I will turn on my Instagram live feed for everyone to watch this breathtaking moment with her and the rest of the world. I could just be an influencer with that connection.

[3] Foods - It's going to be all kinds of meals that I know because some receptions would love to present a courtesy to appreciate her presence. I don't know what to eat honestly, just witnessing all these events is perfect and satisfying to me. Let's say, I would have oysters, shrimp, and some grilled chicken wings. It should be spicy with some cocktails.

[4] Needs - Who would go in the presence of a king and queen and not ask for a petition or perhaps a request for assistance of any kind then go back empty-handed? *Not me!* I know where my shoes hurt and I know strategies to make that same shoe to not hurt me again. I would use this golden opportunity to ask for assistance, be it financially, materially, or otherwise. I would not let her go unless she blesses me.

That would be all for now, see you in my next post🦋

Source 1

Source 2

Source 3

Source 4

Source 5

Posted here

4
$ 0.77
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
Sponsors of Cesca_Jove
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago

Comments

You wouldn't want to dull yourself by not asking for assistance 😆😆 I trust you.

I like Cardi B too and I can see how talented she is too. It would definitely be a wonderful and memorable date for you and I believe if it happens, you gonna take the advantage sharparly 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haaa am not wasting time ooo...opportunity like this comes but once hehe...thanks for stopping by..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, so meeting your role model or better put celebrity role model... Pretty sure every sensible person has one person they would want to meet, might not be a dinner date setting like how you want yours but still... Not true though that american girls are easy to get than nigerian girls, it all depends on the person and the approach of that person, "just say a few words and they are in your arms" lmbao😂, that person has seen too much movies..

And cardi B cool, personally I'm not a fan of hers hardly like her music, I'm more of a nicky minaj person... But I likes that you have good taste.

If i'm to meet anyone it'll be my favorite musician also....

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I guess he seen too much movies hahaha 😂 😂 😂 😂...obviously he has a target..so probably he has been watching movies.

I'm nicki Minaj ❤️‍🔥 fan too but I love Cardi B than her cause she's cool and sassy obviously my similarities...obviously I would want a dinner setting come on....not just walking passinby her🙄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah he most likely has....

I can respect that, hope you someday get your wish, Ain't nothing impossible anymore....

$ 0.00
1 year ago