Saturday Vibe: Multitasking at Its Finest

0 28
Avatar for Celestine
2 years ago
Topics: Personal
Date: February 13, 2022 (Sunday)

It was a fine day of Saturday. The weather turned out good as the sun showed up its glow around. I heard how the roosters were screaming their joy for another day that came. The birds were singing gladly, giving music in the ear. And the cold breeze of the air was so warm to embrace. However, behind the positivity that the day was sharing, there I was in the four-cornered room, sitting in my bed looking all haggard, sleepy, and tired. My hair was not in great shape. My brain was still buffering. In short, I was the total irony of how the day started.

"But why did I experience such thing?

Last week has been a tough week for me.I haven't had that much rest as a lot of reports were in queue. As much as I wanted to sleep comfortable in my comfy bed, or go to my favorite cafe and chill, I can't since I need to prioritize the paperworks as our boss wanted us to finish them on time. I could feel how tired I was , but I was left with no option but to continue. I can't even keep up on my other errands as I need to prioritize my work.

Further, I was sleep deprived last week. I slept around 1 to 2 am, then wake up around 4 or 5 am. Then as I woke up, I feel so tired and my body just wanted to rest for a moment. What kept me going was the thought that after that week will end, I will surely pamper myself and enjoy my me-time; that has been my motivation to continue and not to get lazy to do the tasks.

Then last Wednesday, I remember that I need to attend my best friend's wedding on Saturday, but it's in conflict with my Saturday class. I also had another meeting to attend virtually. Imagine, series of events on a day, how am I going to do it and what to prioritize. My thoughts were tangled, thinking how can I make it.

Moreover, I went to the mall in the early evening on that day and bought a gift for my bestfriend and bought a dress as well for me to wear. I then went to my favorite fastfood chain. After that, I went home feeling tired, but I still need to stay awake to finish what I needed to do.

Friday evening came, due to my hectic schedule, I wasn't able to make my report. I was scheduled to report on a Saturday so I need to keep up and study my report. Thankfully, I finished it around 3 am so I still have time to sleep. I woke up at 6 am on Saturday and that's where I felt all haggard.

Sponsors of Celestine
empty
empty
empty

Saturday came, what to expect?

As Saturday came, I was already thinking how will I be able to manage my time. I was part of the 3rd reporter, which is a good thing because I will report early. Eventhough our class will end at 5 pm. Aside from that, my friend's wedding will start around 8 am which I need to go. Then a meeting at 2 in the afternoon.

You know what I did to attend to each one of them? Well, multitasking. I learned to do multitasking to solve the problem I was in.

I think one of the perks with this pandemic is the thought that things are done online ot vitually. You see, I have a class on Saturday, but it's virtually. I have a meeting which is in virtual as well. I just need to have a good internet connection, then I'm good.

So, 9 am came, and we were tasked to report on our part. We finished our report around 10 am. I was so relieved knowing that we finished it early. After our report, I prepared to go to my friend's wedding while still listening to the other reports. I need to listen as well since our professor will call random students to answer a certain question.

Around 11 in the morning, I was done preparing and I was good to go. I was still listening to our class in headphone while waiting for a vehicle outside. The finally, after 15 minutes of waiting, a vehicle came and that I journey towards my friend's wedding.

What's funny was I got called to answer a question, so I need to answer it while riding a vehicle. I just wanted to melt on that moment as the people around me were looking at me. I wonder what were they thinking as of that moment. But I just bear in mind that they don't know me, after I will be out from that vehicle they will no longer remember me.

After an hour and 30 minutes, finally, I arrived to my friend's wedding reception. I gave her the gift and congratulate her and his husband. I was so happy that I was able to do things at the same time. Aside from that, I was also able to attend the 2 am meeting. What a great day it was yesterday!

Based from that experience, I have learned something...

I have learned that we should not think of our conflicts as a dead end as our problems have solutions. There's also a way out. Sometimes, all we have to do is to trust the process, do our part, and things will turn out nicely in the now. And learn the art of multitasking as well, it helps.

Now, it's a Sunday and I have no tasks to do. I think I will sleep after this as I still feel so sleepy until now. I just hope that tomorrow will be a great day for me as it's Valentine's Day.

Author's Note

Hey friend! I just want you to know that I appreciate your visit here in my repository. You're the best!

-Celestine

2
$ 3.45
$ 3.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Celestine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Celestine
2 years ago
Topics: Personal

Comments