Friday Episode: Ironic yet Thrilling

0 22
Avatar for Celestine
2 years ago
Topics: Personal
Date Published: February 11, 2022 (Friday)

Where do I start? Do I start by saying that this day is full of excitement as the weekend is about to come? Or the other way around? Well, this day is filled with mishaps. But something thrilling happened after my visit on a certain spot.

"Mind to hear my story? Here it goes...

Yesterday, I cultivated in my mind that this day will be as productive as possible. It's a Friday today, so no wonder I want to make it the best day since I will be free this weekends. What did I prepare for today?

Well, yesterday evening I had a long-list of plans to make this day as brilliant and sparkling as it is. I started it by setting my alarm at 4 am for me to wake up before sunrise. They say successful people wake up during that time so why not I practice it-- I want to feel how to be successful in someway though *laughs*. After I wake up, I planned to do some exercise or yoga or anything that will stretch my body in someway. Then, my favorite coffee will come in to add some warmness as I start my productive day-- yes, I claimed it that night that today's my day. I even wrote there to prepare early so that I will finish my tasks earlier and I will have long hours to do other stuff.

Sponsors of Celestine
empty
empty
empty

Now, here's the exciting part...

It's Friday already! I haven't heard the alarm and guess what? I woke up almost 7 in the morning. Well, I feel sorry for the alrm though; for sure it felt being ignored. Now, where's my 4 am plan of waking up? It's just there in the corner, hiding in shame *laughs*.

Further, hours have passed and I haven't done anything significant. I found myself being glued in the clean sheet of my bed while my body is wrapped with my comfy blanket. It also rained the whole day, so what to expect? Another lazy day. I was just staring at the blank pages of my notebook, don't know what to do.

The funny part is that, my brain is like mirroring the pages of my notebook; as blank as it is. I was actually thinking of something productive thing to do. In the end, I haven't done anything important and I just told myself that I will have a productive day tomorrow for sure-- or is it?

Then, a thrilling surprise flashed before me!

Since I decided to finish my tasks tomorrow, I decided to open this platform. As I opened my notification button, something jawdropping just melted my heart. A visitor came and dropped its blessings; I was too stunned to speak.


I am still a seed here under the soil, trying to grow. That's why I never thought that the green visitor made my day and watered me with so much motivation to continue. I will surely explore around and understand further how to grow into a beautiful butterly flying around. Perhaps, I will roam and be friends with the people around. I hope that even though I am still a little pumpkin here, they will still wave "hi" and accept me as their friend.

Basically, that's how I ended my Friday. It may be ironic in a way that what I have planned turned out so far from what I crafted, but I'm still thankful as the green visitor add some colors in my heart. I'm beyond happy and blessed. Hope I will be able to achieve my plans soon, without excuses.

Author's Note

Hey there sunshine! I am so happy to see you here. The support you're showing is enough for me to continue.

Anyway, I am feeling really sleepy today. I may have done nothing, but I have my medicine that makes me feel sleepy all the time. However, as much as I wanted to sleep already, I still have to do something-- perhaps, it's another sleep deprived moment for me. I can't wait to finish this an d sleep happily.
-Celestine


2
$ 3.01
$ 3.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Celestine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Celestine
2 years ago
Topics: Personal

Comments