The Sadist

0 5
Avatar for Ceefour
2 years ago

The characters and events portrayed in this story are fictitious eal person's living or dead, is fictitious. Any similarity so real persons, living or dead, is coincidental and not intended by the author.

Laying in my bed at night I was a awakened by mum's scream from the other room. I checked my phone and it was half past midnight, I got out of bed as her scream of pain and terror grew louder.

"I have to do some thing before he kills her; I said to myself".

I slowly walked to the kitchen and I was horrified as I watched dad throw are around the kitchen and smash her head against the wall. She was covered in blood which was pouring from her forehead running down her face.

"Dad stop!" I cried out but he didn't stop, he kept hitting her like someone who had been possessed by an evil spirit who had been possessed by an evil spirit.

I could feel the tension building up in me as I tried to get him off her but he pushed me aside. Without thinking, I grabbed a knife and stabbed him. He fell and screamed out but I continued stabbing him. I stabbed him multiple times till he stopped breathing.

Confused and scared I dropped the knife and moved to mom's side. She was laying in a pool of blood helplessly gasping for air.

"You are a murderer, you have done it again" She whispered as she closed her eyes.

"Mama stay with me please don't go I will find us help" I cried as tears courses down my face.

Afraid and disturbed I ran out of the house. With tears running down my eyes i kept running, I didn't know where I was going to, but I ran deep into the woods. We were at the farm house within a nucleated settlement. As I ran, I came to a standstill when I noticed a figure move behind one of the big trees. Fear crept in as a surge of adrenaline rushed through my whole body, thinking of all the wild animals that could be out at that time of the night. Before I could realise what was going on my eyes landed on a massive black animal with glowing eyes that pierced through the darkness. I trembled as it approached me. I wanted to run off but I felt my knees getting weaker by the minutes as warm liquid gushed down my legs.

I walked backwards and stumbled over a fallen branch. The animal threw its head up and made a loud ear piercing sound before jumping on top of me.

As I powerlessly laid beneath it, it tore my clothes to pieces and fastened it's teeth on my neck, I felt it's sharp teeth penetrate my skin and I let out an agonizing scream.

When it was satisfied it jumped off me with blood dripping from its mouth as it ran off. I lay on the ground for a few minutes feeling week and scared.

"What just happened?" I asked as I touched where the beast had bitten me but there was no sign of an injury.

I got up slowly admits the confusion, then I felt an excruciating pain rush through my body. It was unbearable, I cried out of pain as I felt my body transform.

******************************************

TWO YEARS EARLIER...

"Happy birthday Jaden" Dad screamed from the other room.

"It's that time of the year again" I sighed as I got out of bed.

"Taila" I heard mom call out but I ignored her and rushed to the bathroom.

She banged on my door for a couple of minutes before walking away. I turned on the shower and allowed the water drizzle, the effect was great on me, it calmed my every nerve. I walked out of the bathroom minutes later. After a little struggle with what to wear I settled for a blue short a crop top with sneakers. I tied my hair in a bun and applied a little files on my lips.

It was my brother's birthday and I knew I was supposed to be happy but I was filled with anger and hate from within. Jaden and I were three years apart with me being the eldest. I hated him with every fibre in me because he stole my parents love. Once upon a time I was their princess till he appeared and claimed their hearts totally. Jaden was always the centre of attention wherever we went, people naturally liked him, unlike me who tried so hard to fit in. He was every thing I ever wanted to be, an A+ pupil, popular among his peers, great voice, awesome personality and much more.

"If only he wasn't born all this attention would be mine" I frowned before getting my phone from my dressing table, I saw selfies before walking out of my room.

"You are finally up" Mom said when she saw me walk past the living room.

"Talia Daniels" she yelled and I went back.

"Morning" I frowned.

" Aren't you going to wish your brother a Happy Birthday?" She asked.

"Happy Birthday Jaden" I faked a smile as I said that.

"Thank you Lia" He smiled.

"It's Talia not lia" I retorted.

" Lia it's all the same." He laughed, and at that moment I wanted to strangle him but I just let go of such thought.

"Whatever" I said before walking to the kitchen.

I sat down to have breakfast, I was so busy, i didn't notice mom was in the room till she broke the silence.

"Hun, what is it?" She asked.

"Nothing" I responded not looking up.

"I can't help but feel something is wrong"

"I am fine" I responded as a fake smile crossed my lips.

"It's your brother's Birthday, the least you can do is to be happy for him" she said softly.

"Mom I am happy it's his Birthday".

"You know you guys are all I have and I hate to see you argue and quarell always."

"Mom stop!" I yelled annoyed, why must everything be about him?

"He is your little brother, the only one you will ever have please make an effort to get along with him."

"Mom can I enjoy my breakfast in peace?" I asked and when she didn't move, I stood up grabbed my car keys and walked out.

I drove myself in circles till I found myself at cosmopolitan Mall. I walked out so I could do a little bit of shopping before going back home. Nothing made me as happy as shopping did. Besides it was my brother's birthday and I needed a new dress for his party, I smiled as I selected a few dresses from Fashion world.

I got as many clothes and shoes as possible and when I was done I got myself food before driving off. I needed to get back home before mom started nagging.

When I got home I carried my plastic bags and walked in, it was noisy and filled with neighbours and friends who had come to celebrate Jaden.

I rushed past the kitchen avoiding everyone. As soon as I got into my room mom walked in and banged the door behind her.

"What?" I asked.

"I need you to behave at least for today act like you and your brother are the best buddies on earth" She said.

"Fine mom whatever you want" I clicked my tongue.

"Talia" she called get changed and come help prepare dinner.

"I will be there soon."

" Come out now! She said angrily.

"Fine" I responded before following her.

I spent the whole day feeling upset, I didn't like most of the neighbours, and they were aware, so no one dared talk to me.

To be continued......

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Ceefour
2 years ago

Comments