How to deal with a home wreckers

0 14
Avatar for Castylle_Dane
2 years ago

Kabit. Kerida. Malandi. Maninira ng pamilya. 


Those were the indignant remarks I've been hearing repeatedly from the people around me. Well, I won't deny that fact.


I am a slut, a woman who loves wrecking other's home and a woman who enjoys tearing other's relationship right through my eyes.


"You've already went too far, Claire. Paano mo nagawang manira ng relasiyon?" Coleen, a friend of mine once asked me.


I don't know why, but I don't believe in loyalty and respect we all owe to each other as women. I don't believe that there's some sort of sisterhood I'm betraying.


All I knew is that, I enjoyed being a relationship-wrecker.


I've done so many scandalous things— all without any ounce of regret and conscience.


Now, I had this fatal attraction with my co-worker named Justine. He's already a married man, has a loving wife and a happy family. And according to some rumors, he's a faithful husband.


Just my type!


With that, my interest for him flared up even more.


I instantly added him on Facebook and when he accepted my friend request, I started chatting him. 


I began sending him explicit pictures of mine and sent him signals that I'm interested with him.


"Punta ka dito sa bahay. Wala ang asawa ko."


That was his reply after we chatted for almost three days.


I smirked. Typical guys and their libidos!


He sent me the address and when I went inside their house, I was surprised when I saw his wife beside him.


"May bisita ka pala, hon?" his wife asked innocently.


Damn, akala ko mag-isa lang siya?!


"Hala, upo ka muna, Ma'am. Ipaghanda kita ng miryenda," Justine's wife said at me.


I awkwardly seated on their red sofa and I was startled when another man seated few inches away from me.


"Oh, dumating ka na pala, insan!" Justine's wife greeted the guy beside me.


"May dalawa pala tayong bisita," she beamed.


When we ate our lunch, my eyes just settled to Justine, sending him stares that I am uncomfortable with our situation.


But it seems like he didn't get my signal.


"Balita ko magaling ka raw magluto, Ma'am? 'Yon kasi ang sabi ng asawa ko," Eunice said giddily.


How did she know?


"Pwede bang lutuan mo rin kami dito paminsan-minsan?" she requested jokingly.


I gave her a small smile. "Sure. Kahit bukas pa," I responded.


The guy right next to me just stared at me.


"Hmm... mukhang bagay kayo cous, ah? Single pa naman kayong pareho," Eunice teased the both of us.


What the hell? This is not what I expected!


Ashton just smiled, his set of dimples is startling me. Damn!


Well, I couldnt deny the fact that he's handsome. But I am here to ruin a relationship and not to flirt another guy!


-

The other day came and I excitedly came back to Justine's house again. 


Ipinagluto ko sila ng specialty kong adobo at iisa lang ang dahilan kung bakit ako pumayag para ipagluto sila.


And that is to captivate Justine's attention.


Ashton was there, too. Doon ko lang din napag-alaman na doon rin pala siya nakatira. 


As soon as I finished cooking, the three of them ate the food heartily and they all expressed of how good the adobo was.


"Ang galing mo naman magluto, Claire. Paturo naman ako next time," Eunice complimented.


"Ang sarap, ha. Hindi ko in-expect 'yon," si Justine.


My heart warmed with Justine's approval.


But when Ashton spoke next, my heart fluttered even more.


"Maganda na, masarap pa magluto. A wife material, indeed. Pwede ka na mag-asawa, Miss," he grinned.


Biglang uminit ang pisngi ko. What the hell?


Nagtuloy-tuloy pa ang pagbisita ko sa bahay nina Eunice at habang patagal nang patagal ay nahuhulog na ang loob ko kay Ashton at hindi kay Justine.


What a plot twist!


For weeks, Eunice, Justine and I became closer to each other and we instantly became friends. 


There, the conscience has eaten my system.


This couple is too good to be true to ruin their relationship.


Bigla akong tumino simula no'ng nakilala ko sila. At mas lalo pa akong tumino no'ng napalapit ang loob naming dalawa ni Ashton sa isa't-isa.


Ashton never failed to see my worth and he always reminds me that I can do greater things. That I can be a perfect wife. That I am capable of being a good mother, too.


There, my heart moved of what he said.


After a year of being in a relationship with him, me and Ashton successfully got married.


Eunice was all in tears as she congratulated me and I was about to confess my true motive why I came into their house when she immediately interrupted me.


"You don't have to confess, Claire. Alam ko lahat," she smiled sweetly before she continued. "Kasi ako 'yong nakaka-chat mo no'ng time na 'yon at hindi ang asawa ko. Lahat ng mga nangyari ay planado," she whispered.


There, mas lalo akong nahiya.


"You should've hurt me, Eunice! Dapat pinahiya mo ako in public because I deserve that! Nilandi ko ang asawa mo!" 


Ngumiti lamang siya at napailing.


"I won't and will never do that to my fellow women, Claire. Alam kong nabulag ka lang sa maling landas. And humiliating you in public won't resolve anything. You can still clean a stained shirt, but a tainted name and reputation? You can't easily regain that back. At ayokong humantong tayo sa puntong 'yon. I know that you are not a witch by heart. You are a princess too who was failed to be saved."


Bigla akong napaluha sa sinabi niya.


"And I am here to save you. Because a true woman empowers her fellow woman to do great— and not to humiliate her. And just like Ashton, I also believed that you can be a good wife and a loving mother."


There, I cried silently. 


"You can build a home without wrecking other's home, Claire. And you deserve that kind of home— a home you can truly claim as yours."


Tuluyan na akong napahagulhol. Her words just stabbed me straight to my chest.


"That's why I set you and Ashton in my house. And I succeeded. Now, you are finally married with him. I'm so happy for you, Claire."


Eunice held my hands as we both cried.


"Why did you do it, Eunice? Akala ko kakalabanin mo ako para sa puso ni Justine," I said.


She just smiled sweetly.


"Can't you see? You are finally married and you have your own happy ending now," she proudly said.


"And?" I asked, curiously.


And the next words she dropped made me cried even harder.


"And that's it! I don't want to compete with you. Because I want you to win, too."

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Castylle_Dane
2 years ago

Comments