The Story behind my Nickname

0 9
Avatar for Cassiopeia_08
3 years ago

For those who are not familiar with my nickname it is Cassiopeia and I’m  actually referring to my nickname here in read.cash not my real name nickname in real life. 

The story that I would like to share first is why did I ever pick it as my nickname and also ever since I’ve known  this name I always use this as my code name or nickname on my different accounts or occasion. My first time hearing this is when I’m in elementary grade 6 as long as I can recall our lesson on that day, is that Cassiopeia is a constellation and I remember whenever I’m outside at night I always look for it above the sky. The thing  that makes me like it is for me the uniqueness of its name and its spelling nothing more nothing less and also I like how they always included ‘The Queen’ , because actually it pronounces as Cassiopeia the Queen. 

Later on I learned that it is actually a myth , that there was a story behind it. I only knew it when I was in high school. So the story is that Cassiopeia boasts that she is the most beautiful she and her daughter Andromeda ,and that they are even more beautiful than Nereids or the nymphs. This is the reason why Poseidon was so enraged because one of his wife is Nereids so he punished Cassiopeia. Cassiopeia was brought up in the sky and tied on her chair and sitted on it upside down. So when you look at it at night it looks like M or W depending on the season. 

In regards to the myth I didn't say that I am like Cassiopeia who is self-centered. I’m using it because I am used to it and getting to like something doesn’t mean you have something in common as the saying goes that you will like something that's your opposite with. Also don’t get used to hate something because of the story behind it, there will always be a reason in every situation and will also include that in Cassiopeia story that  it’s just a myth. Peace y’all . Thank you for reading up to here. Godbless. 

P.S Hope you subscribe 🥺😊 

P.S I’m sorry for my grammatical errors and punctuation mistakes. Will try my very best to make it better day by day 🥰

Link of my lead image credits to the owner: https://www.pinterest.ph/pin/356839970466538268/

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Cassiopeia_08
3 years ago

Comments