Can You Wait For Me? : Sorry I'm not ready

0 34
Avatar for Cassandra143
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Love, Heartbreak, Promise, Romantic, ...
Sponsors of Cassandra143
empty
empty
empty

Part 1: https://read.cash/@Cassandra143/can-you-wait-for-me-2f9ce1a2

There's a car behind me, I tried to walk slow hoping that it will pass by me but it also stops, I attempt to run when there's a voice calling me. ''wait for miss'', the voice said. I turn around to look who it is then a man got out of his car then approached me. I feel scared since he might do something bad to me specifically we are in an open area which no houses are surrounding us. The headlights of the car blocked my vision that's why I can't see it clearly but one thing is for sure it's a guy. Then he approached me and got frozen for a moment, he's having an angelic face and a wide smile. I didn't utter any words until he snapped his finger. ''Are you okay miss? What are you doing in this kind of place? Are you a ghost? he said and laugh out loud. I just look at him then he smiled again that made my heart melt, he insist to drive me to my house since it's too dangerous if I walk alone in this dangerous place wearing a vulgar dress.

I feel ashamed of what I've said and immediately fix my dress. I can feel worried and sincere in his eyes, seems like he's the guardian angel that always protecting me. I don't have a choice but to enter his car, while he's driving he didn't stop talking and asking lots of things, especially the way on our street. Later on, he's throwing some jokes to kill the eerie surrounding the car. He's laughing at his joke while I pretend that it's corny even though I'm laughing loud inside my mind. I didn't realize that we've already reached my street, he helped me open the car door then told me to take it. He's not that guy that asks numbers and the name of a lady, he immediately returns to his car that's why I'm the one who asked his name. ''I'm Marco'', then he entered his car and drive away. It's my first time to encounter that kind of man. On the next day, I return to my regular basis, still attending school, and encounter the guy that dated me last evening.

I prefer to avoid him cause I don't want to make some issues that in the end I'll be the one to blame and it will affect my reputation. Now I conclude that I should not easily trust men cause every man to have an interest. I continue studying for months and lots of guys ask me for a date but I keep declining them due to what happened in the past. Not until there's a simple yet handsome man tried to approach me. I can feel how scared he is to approach me maybe he gathered lots of support to talk to me. I rejected him nay times but he always keep wooing me, he said that he's not a guy who easily gives up that's why I give him a chance to prove himself. For months he didn't give up, he made me like his princess, always checking me if I'm okay, talking about my mental health situation, and even making me happy every time I'm sad. He's also a very gentleman, every time we are out for a date, he's insisting to pay all the bills but I insist to share on the bill since I don't him to get out of money.

As time goes by, I didn't realize that I slowly like him. It's been 9 months since he woo me and then I was at my classroom when a friend of mine run towards me and she's so excited to tell me that there's someone on the school ground proposing. I immediately look at the window of our room then saw a big letter written, ''can you be my girlfriend?'' then I saw Ethan holding a flower and on his knee, I heard lots of agile and shouting. The school grounds are filled with so much sweetness and everyone is looking at me. I don't know what I feel right now but suddenly I answered yes since it's what my heart feels. Then the whole campus was filled with giggles and congratulations. Even my friends keep shaking me then Ethan runs towards me and hugged me tightly. We became official bf and gf, we shared the love every and his love for me doesn't fade.

We are currently at 2 years in a relationship then I suddenly felt something. There's something wrong, it's not on our relationship but it's me. I feel that something is missing in myself, I need to find it first. I don't want to do it but I talked with Ethan and told him that I need some space for myself, I need to find first myself so that I can assure him that I'm ready to face everything in this world. He didn't agree o nit and even got angry since he loves me so much and the days, months, and years will be wasted if ill decide to deal with the thing I want to do but in the end he accepted my decision.

He cried so loud and even me, I don't want to do this but I need to, at our last hug, I told him, ''Can you wait for me?''. While saying those words, my tears can't stop falling and then he smiled at me, ''I'll wait for you no matter how many years it takes''. At last time he kissed my forehead and gave me such a sweet smile. We took a different path and I don't want to turn back since it will just break my heart.

3
$ 0.92
$ 0.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @CandyBoy
Sponsors of Cassandra143
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cassandra143
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Love, Heartbreak, Promise, Romantic, ...

Comments