Can You Wait For Me? : It's too Late

2 29
Avatar for Cassandra143
2 years ago
Sponsors of Cassandra143
empty
empty
empty

https://read.cash/@Cassandra143/can-you-wait-for-me-2f9ce1a2

I and Ethan got broke up and I keep my distance from him, I don't want to hurt myself that's why I choose not to see him around the campus. Months passed and we finally graduated, I saw him in the distance looking at me but I look away. I've decided to leave the place and move to another place which I'm gonna find a job and want to find my true self. I need to find the emptiness in me but I decide to discover it on my own even though I am deeply in love with Ethan. I moved to my aunt's place and lived there, I successfully got a job, and I'm glad that I'm accepted by my co-workers. I've worked so hard to earn a decent income also I'm trying to discover what's wrong with me. It's already 3 years since the last time I left everything. Finally, I've found my true self, I am now ready to go back to the place where I used to and look for the man I first love.

The wrong thing I've done is I didn't communicate with Ethan for years, I don't want to disturb him, that's my reason. I only follow him on social media yet I can't see his private post. I've decided to travel back to my home place, I'm excited to see Ethan again but there's a part of me that doubts he still loves me despite years that I don't message nor feel that I'm still existing. I prepared the things I need and travel back home. After hours of traveling, I've finally stopped at my homeland. It's nice to see this beautiful place again. The first thing I do is to visit the house of my parents, they are so happy to see me and they hugged me so tight. I can feel how much they missed me and even announce to neighbors that I'm already home. Then my college and childhood friends start visiting me at our house, they are so happy to see me and even invited me to have drinks. My college friends also talked about my past love life. They even said to me that the whole university giggles at the relationship that I have with that.

Speaking of Ethan, a college friend of mine told me the news that Ethan had already a girl and they will get married 6 months from now. It makes me heartache and I don't know what to feel, I lose my mood and pretend that I'm already drunk that's why I need to go home. When I reached my room I suddenly burst out in tears, I didn't expect that the man I was waiting for was already getting married. It's also my fault that I left the guy I loved the most for my own decision, I didn't think what he may feel about my decision. Then one time I was busy buying goods on the market when I suddenly got bumped with a man, I said sorry to him and when I raised my head I saw that it was Ethan, I was shocked for a moment and tends to run away but he gave me such sweet smile, he gave me an invitation card for their wedding. He told me what happen to his life, I didn't know that he's already an engineer and now getting married. There's a bitter smile on me and feel devastated. I said to him that ill come to their wedding.

6 months later the wedding happened and I was there looking at them while exchanging their vows, despite all bitterness on me. I accepted that I and Ethan are not destined for each other. I'm is so happy to see him happy with another woman. I also dream of this kind of wedding with him but maybe destiny told me that he's not for me. After the exchange of vows, I decide to go home and didn't attend the reception. It's not a feeling of jealousy but I just want to give them a sweet moment and also avoid issues that may affect their relationship.

3
$ 0.16
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Cassandra143
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cassandra143
2 years ago

Comments

Life is stands for all the good moments we feel a happiness in our life when we got a good feelings of our body times and enjoyed a marraige when we are in a good moment of our life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oohhh this is very beautiful article you wrote dear,thats outstanding don't in love and in war as like everything is fair in love and war

$ 0.00
2 years ago