My Foray into Splinterlands

0 2
Avatar for Casper0_0
2 years ago

For this post, I recommend a nice cup of peppermint tea. Peppermint soothes and moistens dry-irritated throats and can actually alleviate fevers or that odd feeling of being uncomfortably warm!

I’ve been dipping my toes into the world of blockchain games for about a month now [my first blockchain game was Upland, if you haven’t checked it out use my referral code here  -> https://r.upland.me/fRJy. It’s a very slow game but interesting to check out if you have the time!]

After skipping through articles on PublishOx, I discovered an article about Splinterlands and thought I’d give it a shot. It took me less than an hour to dive in and buy the spellbook and start going toe to toe with the other newbs. What interests me the most about Splinterlands is the long term ability to generate some passive income by building up powerful cards and then lending them to other players. It fascinates me that blockchain games are able to provide this ability to their players as it expands the investment value of time and money that is put into these worlds.

Nevertheless, I was determined to march through the game and on to the higher levels without spending another dirty fiat, alas, after opening my first five reward chests from the completion of my first season and only receiving a paltry sum of Dark Crystals (the in-game currency), I recognized that if I wanted to progress in any realistic time frame, I’d need to let go of a few bucks. So I bought my first two card packs! Most of the cards received were trash, BUT, I did receive two rare and one epic cards!

We were off to the races! With my newly acquired power (and with aid from a lovely guild-mate who so kindly donated several cards to me) I was able to push through more battles with less losses.

And that brings us to today, fingers crossed that todays quest brings good fortune! I hope you enjoyed this read, if you’re interested in trying out Splinterlands use my link https://splinterlands.com?ref=casper0-0 and we can help eachother out!

Hope you all are well,

Tea Guy

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Casper0_0
2 years ago

Comments