View on Netflix' The Queen's Gambit

3 33
Avatar for Carlota28
2 years ago
Photo from Pixabay

The Queen’s Gambit, this series is produced by Netflix and is aired on the same platform. I was hesitant at first to watch it since I am not fond of chess and I might get lost in the chess scenes but this series turns out to be 2020's true winner. 

About Queen's Gambit

The synopsis--- A girl born an orphan finds her family in her friends, opponents, supporters and she finally learns to accept that she doesn't need to remain one. A truly well thought character performed by a brilliant actress which carries this series to the top. 

It is truly an exceptional series showcasing one of our history's oldest and most intellectual games, and the show truly pays tribute to this breathtaking game. Most of us grew up playing chess, moving pawns across the board or watching Gary Kasparov and Vishwanathan Anand, but a little girl taking center stage in a male-dominated game while conquering her vices makes each scene in this show worth watching. The main character's passion for the sport, which you can see her entire world revolve around, inspires you to find your own and stick with it. The innocence of the young girl, despite her adversities and intimidating circumstances, truly dominated the show, as did her plays, and left us with a few lessons to take.

Photo from Pixabay
Sponsors of Carlota28
empty
empty
empty

My personal view on the series.

It exceeded my expectations. Cinematography and music score are top notch! It’s absolutely a movie theater level quality for a TV show. It creates a compelling story out of a chess game. The lead actress of the series, Harmon, performs every scene exceptionally. Her emotional expressions get to the point. The detail settings of the 1960’s scene are so exceptional and it made me so amazed.The drama pace is perfect and each episode is getting better and better. I highly recommend it even if you don’t play chess. The director of this series is really talented as it is reflected in the series.

Many other reviewers have expressed their admiration for this series, which features an excellent cast and a gripping storyline. In contrast to many other dramas where everything that may go wrong does go wrong and a new problem appears every time a problem is handled, this program had the perfect balance of making me experience emotions along with the characters but also not making me sick to my stomach like many other dramas do. At a decent pace, this series dealt realistically with challenges and obstacles to overcome. The format of many other dramas I've watched made me nervous that a new problem might arise, adding to the "drama," but also causing unnecessary stress that distracted me from the bigger picture.It was a well-written and well-executed story. There are some concerns about a lack of actual chess techniques, but I think you have to remember this is a movie and not an actual documentary.

It is already incredibly educational to any newbies out there with exactly the right amount of information about the chess game

6
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @McJulez
$ 0.01 from @akagaminoDneloy
Avatar for Carlota28
2 years ago

Comments

It feels like it is a great series. I like chess so I hope I'll enjoy it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing this my friend. It's really interesting. I am interested because it's about an orphan and a chess. I will try to watch it in Netflix.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think i gotta give a try.. I hope it will fascinate me

$ 0.00
2 years ago