Top 10 Things I Cannot Live Without

11 50
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
2 years ago

There are so many things we have in this life time. A lot of them we use on a daily basis. Some of them, we don't usually use but are very essential or us. But, have you ever asked yourself,

"What are the things that you cannot live without?"

If you ask me, yes, I have asked myself that question but it really hasn't gotten into me but today, let me gather my thoughts up and share to you the Top 10 things I cannot live without.


Let me just brace myself and let's begin!

1. Bible

Growing in a Christian family, Bible has been always with me since I was a kid. Yes, I admit, I always fail to read it every day even if I say I wanted to. But, despite that, it has been my go-to thing whenever I feel lonely, depressed, anxious, or stressed out. I also grab on to it when I am happy and excited about something. It is my way of connecting with my Creator.

2. Laptop

I have been working as an online English Teacher for almost 4 years now and just recently, I am doing it for full-time now. So, to me, laptop is very important since this is the thing that allows me to work and earn money. Without my laptop, it will be very hard for me to earn a living.

3. Lipstick

I am a makeup addict. Yes, I admit that. But, among all of the makeup products, the one that I cannot live without is lipstick. Why? Well, first is that, my job requires me to put lipstick on because if I don't, I would look pale and sick. Second is because lipstick can be multi-purpose. I can use it as a blush on too. I can even use it as an eyeshadow so, it is basically all I really need - others are just extra stuff.

4. Phone

Well, we live in a world of social media now and in a very high-technology world. And I bet if I would ask you, you cannot live without your phone too, right? Comment down if I guessed it right. But, for me, I can actually live without my phone but for now, I cannot since it it the only thing that connects me with Carlos (my fiancΓ©) since we are in a very long distance relationship. Through the years, the phone is really what makes our relationship last this long since it is the tool we use to communicate every single day for almost 24/7. And I would love to say "THANK YOU!" to the person who first invented smartphones. I am so thankful to you, whoever you are!

5. Wifi

Well, if I mentioned those two gadgets above, this one will not be gone too since without this, those two gadgets (laptop and phone) will not be used as much. I think everybody at home cannot live without wifi because when the wifi gets slow, everybody at home would really complain about it - much more when it really is gone. It seems like we lost oxygen when the wifi goes off. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

6 - 7. Notebook and a Pen

I am an introvert person. I tend to get shy and not really open up that much to people (well, except to those I know). I could express my thoughts better in writing and it has been something I use to release my stress. They have been like a best friend to me. But actually, these days, I am getting more confident and starts talking more now - I am thankful.

8. Anti-radiation Glasses

Back then, I could really live without this. I don't even mind staring at the phone or laptop for so long without wearing this. But just recently, my eyes are starting to hurt when I look at the laptop for a long time and my job really requires that. I am glad I was able to find a nice anti-radiation glasses brand that actually works. with it, my eyes doesn't hurt as much anymore even after facing the laptop for more than 8 hours per day.

9 - 10. Pillows and Blanket

I am someone who requires four pillows to go to sleep. πŸ˜‚ Yes, 4 pillows. One for my head, one for me to hug, one for my feet, and one on my knees. I guess, I got used to it since that is how I really sleep back when I was a little kid. Until now, I couldn't sleep without them. If it is only 2-3 pillows, that is still fine with me but one pillow? Gosh! I cannot sleep with that really.

And yes, if I cannot sleep without pillows, much more without my blanket! I would even use my blanket even when I sleep in the afternoon and it is scorching hot. I wouldn't mind it being all sweaty waking up as long as I have my blanket. My sister would even complain at me about it and would be asking me,

"Why do you have your blanket on when it is so hot?"

Well, it's just that, I cannot sleep without it. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Yes, I also cannot live without money, food, water, shelter but I did not include them anymore since all these are obvious things that people cannot live without. I think this one is general.

Also, I cannot live without my pets. They keep me sane.

I think that would be all for me today. And as always, I hope you enjoyed today's readings. And if you want to challenge yourself and ask this question, you can also try making your own entry and tag me @CarlosAndJane in it. I would love to read yours, too.

Love lots,

Jane 🌻🌻

Sponsors of CarlosAndJane
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 3.34
$ 3.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of CarlosAndJane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
2 years ago

Comments

I think we almost got the same things.., I'll try to write an article though...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Today you make me to think about all the things which are important for me and I will definitely share with you all. Nice to hear from you,specially blanket is important in winters....lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

4 pillows and a blanket, wow, that a lot of requirements for sleep :) When I'm really tired, I can fall asleep sitting ;)

That's a fun challenge. I'll add it to my writing list πŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Seriously? Omg! I cannot do that. Haha πŸ˜‚ Well, that is just me sis. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The most important things I can't do without even for a day are: food, phone, and data because I don't read Bible always I won't lie about that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. The data, really. And maybe electricity, too. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah That's true I can't do without electricity as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading this article that I had to pen down the title so I can make an entry tomorrow. Sure, I will tag you There are many things I can't do without do especially my phone but don't let me reveal all here πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Thanks for the inspiration

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so glad you made your entry. Thank you so much! ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice things to be with,its amazing as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago