Storytime: Always Be Kind

2 24
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
2 years ago

I have always been a kind person as much as I can. I am someone who doesn't want to be of inconvenience to other people. I don't like making other people feel bad because, I also think of how bad they would feel. But, why does other people seem to just easily make me feel bad?


Here's what happened:

Earlier today, I went to Jollibee because I got hungry after delivering an order. It was such a great day and I am so happy because Jollibee is my happy pill - it has always been.

I had my usual order "C7 Spicy" so, it has rice, spicy chicken, and macaroni soup and I just added some fries and a large coke. Such a great meal.


After that, I had to get out and meet up another customer for their order. Apparently there was a driver who asked if I would ride and I didn't even notice it because I was too focused of my goal that time.

And when it was time for me to ride, the driver greeted with,

"I thought you're not going to ride? Why are you riding now?"

"Oh, I just had some transactions to deal with."

I replied to him nicely. And he was all like,

"You should've said you just have to talk to someone and ride in a bit."

He was saying that in such a cranky tone. But, I didn't give in because I don't want to ruin my mood.

When I arrived at my destination, I gave him a hundred pesos and I was supposed to just give him 10 pesos because that is how much the fair is. And he was talking to me acting all cranky again and said,

"You don't have any change? I don't have any change at all. I only have 40 pesos here."

"Sorry kuya. I don't have any change either. I only have 5 pesos."

And then he was all like,

"I have waited there for a passenger for an hour and this is all I would get? I can't even get a full payment for the fare? This is so frustrating. I am not even gaining anything with this."

And that was when he got into my nerves. Why would he even blame me that he waited there for an hour? I don't have anything to do with that. I am just a passenger, too. And it wasn't supposed to be my problem to look for a change. He could've asked another tricycle driver there for a change but he didn't. He chose to really piss me off.

I waited in the tricycle for few minutes because I was waiting for him to find a way but he never did. Instead, he just kept murmuring.

I got so full of it so I told him,

"Kuya, just give me the 40 pesos you have. And I hope you won't be blaming me that you had to wait for an hour there. It is none of my business. I am just a passenger. You should be thankful I rode with you."

And then I left.


FINAL THOUGHTS:

After that, my mood was totally ruined and I was so frustrated until I got home. It felt like my blood was boiling like water boiling in a kettle on a stove. I surely wouldn't mind to give him all the 100 pesos if he was just being nice to me. I have always done that with all the other tricycle drivers. But with him being rude to me like that, I could've just gave him the 5 peso coins I have because that's what he deserves.

We should always be kind to everyone around us. I understand he might just be having a bad day but still, what he did wasn't right.

Let's always choose to be good to everyone around us because good deeds attracts good karma and bad deeds, hmmm, well, you know what'll happen.

Well, thanks for reading my rant and I hope you're reminded of a little something today.

And don't forget...


Always be kind.

Love lots,

Jane 🌻🌻

3
$ 4.86
$ 4.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @BSzandra
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
+ 1
Sponsors of CarlosAndJane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
2 years ago

Comments

Rude people can make me mad easily... I can't understand why he was acting in this way with you. I am sorry he ruined your mood. Anyway I am sure he doesn't earn a lot with this personality 😄 hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know right? Karma will just get back at him. Hihi :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago