Storytime: A Week After Having A Puppy

1 29
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
2 years ago

Truly, dogs are man's best friend and they are one of the sweetest thing on earth.

I have had my dog, Cola, for a little more than a week now and the experience was a roller coaster ride but I never regretted riding on it.

For those who do not know yet, Cola, is the first ever dog I have on my own. She is a Shipoo puppy with a black and brown color. She is two months old now and I got her last Thursday.

Here is Cola with the collar I made for her

I have always wanted to have a puppy for a long time now but, puppies can really be so expensive so I waited on buying it and really doubting and asked myself a million times the question,

"Should I get one? Should I? Should I?"

And then one time, I saw someone on Facebook who is doing an installment for a pet dog so I grabbed the opportunity and yes! Here comes Cola!

How is Cola as a pet?

Well, Cola is such an active puppy. She can be very hyper and would bite everything she sees! Luckily, she hasn't damaged anything at home --- YET. Here is a video of her playing with my headband. She really plays like there is no tomorrow.

She is very clingy and she wants to always have somebody to play with her.

She can't sleep when nobody is sleeping with her.

I remember one time when I went on my grandma's funeral, I needed to stay there overnight for the last vigil and I left Cola at home in my room. My dad said Cola has been whining and crying at night so he decided to bring Cola to his room instead and there, Cola fell asleep soundly.

She pees and poop everywhere! Well, about pooping, she usually poop on the pee pad, actually but sometimes, she forgets it. About peeing, gosh! She pees everywhere and she pees on the bed. I am still working on training her though. I am planning to get an indoor toilet for her so she would have a place exactly where she could go poop and pee.

She is a very photogenic puppy. She looks really pretty in photos (but of course, she looks a lot prettier in person). She knows how to pose whenever I tell her,

"Cola, Picture!"

"Cola, Pose!"

This photo was her first ever photo. This is my first and last shot of her on this pose since she really can't stay still. Haha πŸ˜‚

Here's Cola trying to drink Coca-Cola πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

She knows when she does something wrong and when you're mad at her. I am not sure how she knows it. Is it because of the tone of my voice? Is it with my facial expression? Or, can she really feel how I feel?

One time, she kept going under the cabinet and I didn't want her to. I got mad at her and got her out of where she was at and gave her a sermon and this is exactly how her face looks.

She looks like a baby trying to make you feel guilty of getting mad at her. HAHA πŸ˜‚

She doesn't have any problems travelling. If it is not because of her not completing her vaccinations yet, I would really let her travel with me whenever I have to. Because she is very easy to travel with. Aside from her small size, she also don't puke like my aunt's dog does. She just sleeps on your lap. But since she hasn't completed her vaccinations yet, I have to be careful travelling with her.

Cola is a very smart puppy. Yes, I could really say that she is because I trained her how to do sit when I ask her to. It just took me few hours to teach it to her and she already knows it. Now, she would even sit when I ask her to even without giving her a treat. Looking forward for more tricks to teach her soon.

She doesn't want to be pet when she sleeps. Most of the dogs I know love to be pet while sleeping but Cola is different. When she sleeps, she doesn't like you touching her. Whenever I pet her while she sleeps, that is when she would go under the cabinet and be by herself. I am not sure why. Is it that she is still a baby? Or that she is just different?

How Cola changed my life?

Well, believe me or not, Cola has changed my life.

Before, I could stay up until 8 in the morning doing my thing but now, I would really look forward to sleeping since I know Cola is there, waiting for me to sleep with her. In the past week, I haven't slept at 8AM anymore.

I learned how to be responsible. Well, I have been responsible with my other pets too but with Cola, I really feel like having a real baby. Buying her stuff she needs like shampoo, soap, colognes, diapers and all that stuff.

I always feel loved. I could really tell how Cola loves me because when I do my classes, I go to my work station and leave Cola in my room. Whenever I'd go back in the room, Cola would really jump to me as if she is always excited and looking forward to seeing me.

Before, I used to be a cat person but now, I am a dog person for sure! She taught me that dogs are the best pets ever as long as you'd also be a responsible paw parent to them.

Is it expensive to raise a dog?

Well, it can be but hey! Happiness can never be replaced by any amount of money. So, if you are planning on getting a dog, I guess, this is a sign for you. Go and get that puppy you have always dreamt of and I promise, it will be the best decision you will ever make.


How about you? Have you a pet dog? If so, how was your experience with them? Let me know in the comment below or, you can also attach a photo of your dog. I want to see them!


Thank you for reading! I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did.

Love lots,
Jane🌻🌻

Sponsors of CarlosAndJane
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 2.93
$ 2.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of CarlosAndJane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
2 years ago

Comments

I love pets. I have a few aquariums at home now, with hundreds of fish in total. I have a few lovebirds. I could think about the dog thing but that poop and pee thing isn't about me, I don't think I can

$ 0.00
2 years ago