See You Every Friday

7 41
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
2 years ago

It's a busy world, it sure is. People work from sun rise to sun down. Students do their modules. People strive to earn a living. I guess, everybody is really busy nowadays. But, we also shouldn't forget that despite the busy schedule, we should always find time to relax and bond with your loved ones.

In our family, we have a traditional Friday hangout with my aunts, uncles, and my cousins. We live in the same neighborhood and every Friday, we gather in my aunt's house just to hang out with each other and have fun after the busy week.

How it started...

It all started back when I decided to have Friday as my day off at work. Friday seem to have lesser students for me than any other day so I decided to just have it as my day off. At first, I play badminton with my cousins and then time went on, it has been a tradition.

What do we do?

*Karaoke*

We do not really do much. We only go with the flow as to what we wanted to do on that day. Usually, we have karaoke where we sing our hearts out. Well, if you are a Filipino, you know how much we all love karaoke even if we do not have a golden voice.

*Playing Uno Flip*

Most of the time, we play UNO FLIP.

We have been to many places and we always bring the Uno Flip cards with us to play. This game is really so addicting for us. We could stay up late just playing this game. Also, it is a great game since your strategic side will really be tested and will really be enhanced. Also, a great way to have a break with social media and gadgets.

While playing UNO FLIP, we love eating Dragon Sid (if you do not know what it is, it is basically salted squash seeds).

Just like UNO FLIP, Dragon Sid is also very addicting that once you start eating it, you can't stop until it runs out.

*Food Trip*

Of course, this won't be gone every Friday. We always have food trip - we eat any food we like eating on that day and we also eat dinner altogether at my aunt's house.

Last Friday, we had some pizza.

We got this pizza from Rafael's Pizza. It is a lot cheaper than Pizzaro Pizza which is the usual pizza we get. With Rafael's Pizza, it only cost $2-$3 and Pizzaro Pizza costs about $6-$7 for the same size of pizza. Of course, Pizzaro Pizza is also a lot tastier but Rafael's pizza is good, too. Not bad for its price.

Cheesy Bacon Fries

Me and my cousin also had this Cheesy Bacon Fries. When we were buying the pizza, we got hungry so we stopped by for a moment and eat this. It was really good. I love how the pizza blended so well with the cheese and the bacon. It is one of the best fries I have ever had!

*Overnight on a beach*

Sometimes, we also go on an overnight trip on the beach and go home on Saturday afternoon. So far, we have been on an overnight to a beach three times now. Luckily, my aunt has a car and whenever my aunt will plan for an overnight beach trip, we could easily go in the car and go! Well, perks of having a car.

So, those are basically what we do to get rid of the stress. Yes, working is good because it is a way of being productive. But if we only work and work and work, we'd get exhausted in the long run. We should also enjoy life from time to time. And trust me, with the right life balance, you will get more productive in life.

How about you? What do you do to relax and unwind? Do you it with your family? Or, do you prefer having it by yourself? Let me know in the comment below.

Love lots,

Jane 🌻🌻

Sponsors of CarlosAndJane
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 3.80
$ 3.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of CarlosAndJane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
2 years ago

Comments

kalingaw uy daghang cousins.. kami kay lagyo man..mobiyahe pag 30 mins

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nah, kalayo ba diay pero okay ra uy. Naa man pud moy car dai. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since I go to many places for work, I stay away from my family more. Nature is the best place to relax for me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It sure is. 🙂 So I guess you prefer relaxing by yourself then? 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, any environment without artificial sounds is peace for me. I find this in camps in nature for a few people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the kind of pizza I'm wanting. 😋 Inmissed playing cards with my siblings. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really sis? Haha 🤣 i guess they don't have pizza like this out there. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago