Planning Your Wedding in A Budget

4 26
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
2 years ago

Having a great wedding is one of girl's greatest dream. First, because it is just a once in a lifetime moment and it is a very special day when you start your journey to a new beginning.


Two years ago, I was supposed to get married but, since pandemic started, and my mom passed away then my brother passed away and then a lot more things happen after that. So, we decided to just hold it off.

But now that the pandemic restrictions are not so tight anymore, well, THIS IS IT!

I am finally getting married!


What Made Us Decide to do it?

It really wasn't the plan anymore to do the wedding here in the Philippines since we have already processed our K1 Visa. But, after my brother passed away, I kind'a decided to grant his one great wish - to see me on my wedding day. Also, so he could have something to look forward to and get excited about and not just all stresses. Because after my mom and brother passed away, I know, it has the greatest impact on him. I just want to make my dad happy. And I think it is the best thing to do.


Planning A Wedding on A Budget

Since it was a very sudden decision and we only have 4 months to prepare for it, I need to reaally cut cost as much as I can. It is just so stressful to do that because most of the things nowadays are very expensive. I wanted to get the wedding organizer who was our neighbor but their price was too expensive for me to handle so I had to find another one. Luckily, I was able to find someone who can let us save P79,000. That is a lot of savings right there, right?

*Listing Guests*

Since we are on a budget, listing wedding guests is really so difficult. I can only list 150 people to attend my wedding. I have such a big family so most of the head counts covers them already. Luckily, I only have few friends so, that won't be much of a problem. Well, only my family and close friends know that I am getting married (and now, you know, too :D). I haven't told anybody else because I am scared of them to self-invite themselves and for sure, that'll be a disaster.

*Choosing Clothes*

Since I was supposed to get married two years ago, I already have a gown which was custom-made and I really regret doing that so bad. Because, my cousin introduced me to this Facebook page who sells gowns and tuxedos for just a very low price. Imagine? I was able to get a gown for only P2200 and it was already so beautiful - a lot more beautiful than the custom-made I got.

As for the tuxedo, I asked my fiancé to look for some there in the U.S and he said that most of them are just for rent and it costs $250. And, I was like..

"Seriously?"

So, I let them join in watching the live selling on Facebook and it was so much fun! He was also joining in commenting "Mine" and since there are a lot of people watching, you really have to be very fast or they'll beat you to it. Luckily, we were able to get him 2 pairs of tuxedos for only P1200 each. That was a lot of difference right there. :D

These are the tuxedos we got :)
And this is the gown I got.

I am not sure yet if I would use this gown for the actual wedding or just for the prenup shoot. My wedding theme will be a fairy tale wedding so I guess, this will be a good one.

*Choosing Entourage*

As for the entourage, it gets me really confused because I can only put 5 bridesmaids and 5 groomsmen and 5 flower girls. I have a lot of girl cousins so choosing it is really so tricky. I kind of wanted to let my 2 best friends join in too but there is no slot anymore. Huhu :( But, I will still try to see how I can insert them.

As for the flower girls, it is exciting me because I will be the one who will make their dresses! I will let them look like fairies. I will make them some fairy wings, too.

This is a photo inspo of what I will be making. What do you think? Does it look nice?


Final Thoughts

Well, I still have a lot of things running in my mind but for now, I will stop here. If you are like me who's getting married, always remember, you don't have to break the bank to have your wedding special. As long as you have all the special people in your life and they're happy, that'll be more than enough. :)

Love lots,

Jane 🌻🌻

5
$ 5.70
$ 5.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Esthery97
$ 0.02 from @ellimacandrea
+ 1
Sponsors of CarlosAndJane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
2 years ago

Comments

i am excited for you dai.. from bitlanders, i have seen your love story so excited ko para nimo and sorry to hear nga nipass away sd d ay imong brother dai...

pero cute kau ang flower girl dresses.. i hope we can see your wedding photos soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advanced best wishes and congratulations for the both of you!! I wish my wedding was like this too but i prefer a very small one only since its pandemic. We just had 1/3 the size of the peope you can invite. 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a one life time thing so enjoy it to the fullest though you don't have to break a bank like you said

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hihi :) Yup. I sure will enjoy it every step of the way. I will enjoy the stress, too. :D I think the stress when planning a wedding is probably a practice for the real life's stresses of a married life. I just thought about that. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago